Easy Microwave Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
OH YUM!!! totally cured my sugar fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Quick, easy and delicious! Tasted like pecan pralines! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very fast, great maple flavor, and good for a fast sugar fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was so easy and so delicious. We debated about adding the walnuts, but decided to. It was a good choice. I think it really added to the flavor. One side note...I went to three stores (including a specialty store) looking for pure maple extract. Does it even exist? Anyway, I used imitation maple flavored extract and it worked fine, so don't fret if you can't find the real deal. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have tried this twice and both times I ended up with a soupy, sticky, great tasting mess. I cannot seem to get my fudge to firm up at all!! It tastes great, though - if you like maple soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars for being very easy and quick. I used real butter and maple flavoring since there wasn't any maple extract at the store. My fudge turned out very grainy and dry and crumbly, probably from mixing too much, but even though I had sifted the powdered sugar, I had a hard time getting all the lumps dissolved. The fudge was also VERY sweet, even too sweet for some of my sweet tooth kids, but we still ate the whole batch. I might make it again, trying a little less sugar next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
It's hard to believe something so easy is this incredibly good. I think the nuts are an absolute necessity, I mean: Maple & Walnuts? They're best friends! Personal taste tells me this could've been a touch more maple'y and a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make fudge. NOTE: For anyone looking for pure maple exract, you can find it online at www.surfasonline.com That is the only place I have ever seen it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
i was expecting something that tasted great but even though they look good, they just didn't do it for me...ended up throwing them out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a fast & easy way to whip up a sweet treat for a houseful of boys! This recipe has ALWAYS come out well every time I've made it (I use real butter and Mapeline). It's easy to keep the ingredients on hand "in the event of an emergency". :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States