Easy Microwave Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very fast, great maple flavor, and good for a fast sugar fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Durdle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Quick, easy and delicious! Tasted like pecan pralines! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Boos
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make fudge. NOTE: For anyone looking for pure maple exract, you can find it online at www.surfasonline.com That is the only place I have ever seen it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good! I used whipping cream instead of milk and it gave it a smooth texture ... The icing sugar did go a bit lumpy but we didnt mind at all ... We will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe with no walnuts and using pur maple syrup. I also only put 13 ounces of sugar. It turned out delicious and amazing, while not being too sugary. The only glitch is the texture. It came out a little gooey and not hard. I wouldnt bring this to a party or give it as a gift. But for a nice family treat, its amazing. Yums from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great. One tip - my icing sugar comes in 1kg packages, so I converted it to 3 2/3 cups. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
OH YUM!!! totally cured my sugar fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was so easy and so delicious. We debated about adding the walnuts, but decided to. It was a good choice. I think it really added to the flavor. One side note...I went to three stores (including a specialty store) looking for pure maple extract. Does it even exist? Anyway, I used imitation maple flavored extract and it worked fine, so don't fret if you can't find the real deal. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wurtz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I haven't made this fudge yet but am tomorrow. I do have one important question. I will find out the hard way anyway lol but I intend to use mapleine (maple flavoring) which may be stronger than an extract. I will let you know how it turns out. Let me know if this is not a good idea in next 15 hours. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Quincy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States