Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I had some issues getting it to turn from batter to actually cake, but it's so freaking good I don't even care. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellygreen49

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Well this is an amazing recipe! Did increase the sugar to 1/2 cup as others suggested and also upped it to 3 TABLESPOONS cocoa and it came out good. Lets face it, while it may not be the cake you bake for the next birthday party when it's 9:30 at night and you're wondering why you were so virtious and diet conscious at the grocery store and didn't buy ANY chocolate goodies, NADA --- nothing in the house---this quick little cake does the trick and does it quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
easy to make and there's only a bowl and a few spoons to clean up will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Perfectly satisfied the chocolate craving of my family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
just micro-ed it now.. smells.. very good, used lindtt's orange chocolate thins instead of coco, and put probably a bit more butter then needed.. really really moist... also substituted the egg with bk powder, milk and oil - still waiting for it to cool.. verdict *after 5 minutes* EXTREMELYYYY moist and OOOOoooo so delicious, not for the type that loves sweet, because it has a minor orangy tang to it, and just a little sweet at the end.. yumm! thanks for the reciepe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Terrific. The chocolate craving hit, and this fit the bill perfectly. I followed others suggestions and made it a bit sweeter, then while it was warm, I glazed it with a mix of Hershey's chocolate syrup and powdered sugar - about 2 Tbsp. each. Yum. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Quite nice, Nothing incredible but considering it was amde in the microwave it was quite good. found if it was overcooked by even 30 seconds the bottom became slightly burnt and very soggy so needed to blot it to try it. Found it quite nice and tasty but would have preferred it there was a stated size to heat it in, even jsut how many cups it should hold would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was really good! I did increase the sugar to 2/3 cup per other reviewers and microwaved for 3 minutes (just a microwave variation, I'm sure). Also spread some strawberry preserves on top after it came out of the microwave -- yum yum!! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was definitely good for the amount of time and effort it takes. I LOVE the fact that it is made in the microwave. I just wish it was richer. I like a very rich, dark chocolate flavor. I did use the 3/4 c sugar and 3 tbl cocoa. I also added in some mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and sprinkled more on top before cooking. It was very moist -- better than cooking homemade cakes in the oven, how they seem to get dry, especially on the bottom. Have the milk handy when eating! I will definitly make this again when I find the house void of all other chocolate. UPDATE: I originally gave this 4 stars, but it was a 5 star breakfast with coffee the next morning! I left it covered on the counter overnight and the next day it was even better! Not hard as some of the other reveiws said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was so fast, easy and decadent. I added the extra sugar (used 3/4 cup total) and cocoa (3 tablespoons total). I just cooked it up in the mixing bowl. Came out like a warm chocolate torte. So good. The cake is way too big for one serving though, makes more like 3 or 4 servings. I don't know how well it keeps (I'm guessing not well) - we ate it all while it was warm. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States