Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't have coca powder on hand so I used 1 tbsp of instant coffee (and some hot water to dissolve it in) instead. The cake turned out moist and delicious. I also added close to 1/4c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I increased the sugar to a little more than 1/2 cup. I also increased the cocoa powder to 3 Tb. It came out great for a microwaved cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Perfect for a quick fix. Only change I made was using 2/3 cups sugar. Topped cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This smelled good but tasted nothing like chocolate cake. It was chewy and had a weird aftertaste. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I live in a college dorm and I am fasting. This made me so happy! The only reason I gave it four stars is because it was a little dry. It is perfect with ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
god cake! easy, tasty, chocolatey! Used Margarine instead of butter and dutch processed cocoa (Kroger brand)=awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RM Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
such an easy n make-in-a-jiffy cake for my after dinner sweet craving!! so easy to put together!! DO INCREASE THE SUGAR TO 1/2 CUP though.. will make it in ramekins next time for that molten lava cake kinda look!! def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My child got a microwave bake and decorate kit. The little cake mixes for it are SO expensive and only make 3 little cakes. I used this recipe and she had about 18 little cakes to decorate. Much cheaper than the commercial mix and taste better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except using 3/4 c of sugar and 3 tbsp cocoa per other reviews. Baked it in an 8x5" glass dish, loosely topped with a plastic lid. I had trouble getting it to cook evenly; a big chunk on one side was still raw after 4 minutes, while other parts were getting overdone. The flavor is good, but the texture was not like regular cake, more like a cakey brownie - very dense and grainy. I think a thin dark chocolate glaze would've soaked in and made it nicer, but regular buttercream frosting wasn't bad, and it was best without any frosting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States