Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe. It was perfect. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow. Definitely surprised!! Made it once.....4 hrs later ....made it again. Changed it up a bit due to ingredients on hand and suggestions on sugar amount on other reviews. Used 3/4 c splenda instead of sugar, no vanilla, and 3-4 tbsp nesquick instead of cocoa. Then, when adding to cooking bowl, 1/2 mixture then 2-3 tbsp Nutella then rest mixture. Cook. Meanwhile, I heated a pan on the stove top and toasted some coconut. It was amazing! !! Husband doesn't eat dessert and he had plenty ....both times(didn't know it was splenda either )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So easy, quick, and rich! I agree that adding 1/2 cup of sugar, and a tablespoon of cocoa works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I've made microwave cakes before, and I didn't know whether to waste my time or not, because they've never really been good, but I just had to let you know, these really are good. Followed changes most have made and turned out great after just over one minute. Thanks, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I am a big fan of chocolate. I always crave for muffins with a cup of tea. Yesterday I was searching for a quick and easy cake recipe and came across this one. At first when I was preparing the batter I thought it won't be so good, didn't have cocoa powder so used milo powder instead and melted some snickers and mixed in a mixture and used veg oil not butter. I had to microwave it for 2 and half minutes and it was ready but still lil bit uncooked when I turned it upside down. It was good much like a cake but I could taste flour. I ate it half and today I ate the leftover guess what it was better than yesterday not hard at all as written in many reviews and I could taste milo and snickers as well. As suggested I added half cup of sugar but it was lil bit sweet probably because of milo and melted chocolate.Definitely gonna try again with cocoa powder. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like this cake. It turns out well and is easily adaptable. I like it as a peanut butter cake, especially. I just exchange 2/3 of the butter for peanut butter. If I want to leave out the cocoa, I replace it with flour. This recipe works well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This cake is very good! I was a bit skeptical about it, because of all the bad reviews, but i was pleasantly surprised. But beware, its very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so make sure you use a towel or an oven mit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
well i love it but i didn't have reg. coco powder only unsweetened so i used extra sugar as in x3 and added pretzels and honey to the top ! its good for the night b4 your curse too i might add !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Yummy! I don't consider myself a 'baker' but this was so easy and yummy. I followed some of the reviews and increased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and used coffee instead of milk. I also made chocolate butter-cream frosting to go on top (butter, powdered sugar, vanilla-creamed till smooth). It took closer to 4 minutes in my microwave but it came out moist, chocolatey and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have to try this one again because I microwaved the heck out of it. I tested with my trusty cake tester and continued microwaving until it came out clean. This is NOT the way to do it. My cake looked beautiful, but turned into a concrete brick. haha. I give the batter 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aallenv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States