Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was looking for a version of the "Warm Delights" avaiable now. I followed the advice of others before me, and used 3/4 cup of sugar and an extra Tbls. of cocoa. I found it a bit too sweet, but ate every bite of it. My husband and I did enjoy the treat with a touch of hot fudge and ice cream. This recipe will be added to my favorites! (This is more than enough for 2-3 people!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I tried a revised version of this recipe, and needless to say, I would rather eat a chocolate cake from an EasyBake oven. It didn't even smell good. Maybe the original is better, but I won't be trying it anytime soon. A microwave cake sounded too good to be true, and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought this was pretty bland and I even added a bit more chocolate and sugar. It got hard pretty quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
For a microwave cake that is done in 3 minutes... a definite 5 star! My husband's response was "why bother baking them anymore!" I did add an extra 1/2 cup of sugar and an extra tablespoon of cocoa per other reviewers. I'm glad I did b/c it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Ok seriously, microwave cake? I was definitely skeptical, but needed a quick fast treat. Made this tonight and it was good. Sort of tasted like a cakey homemade brownie, not very fudgy. Put in a total 3/4 C. suger per other reviewers, and served with whip cream. Yumm and super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
When I made this cake I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder and I thought it was too sweet. I used a GE Spacemaker II microwave and it took 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
After reading some reviews, I used 1/2 cup of sugar + double the cocoa powder. I also mixed in chocolate chips and microwaved it for about 3-4 minutes. Topped with a little bit of powdered sugar and chocolate syrup, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Awesome cake!I've never made microwave cake before so I was surprised that it came out exactly like a baked cake! It tastes best straight out of the microwave. If you leave it for too long it goes hard. I added 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Didn't work for me. But I also only had the pre-melted chocolate. That might have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSMILEY333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States