Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
First try...made it as the recipe says. It was okay, my very young kids liked it, but it was dry and not chocolatey enough. I only cooked it 2 minutes, but it was very over done. I will try again, with a little extra sugar, extra cocoa, and only cook it 90 seconds. Better to be moist and gooey than had and tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is pretty good as is, but with a few revisions it becomes fabulous. 1. Up the sugar to 1/2 c. total (not an additional 1/2 cup - that would be sickly sweet) 2. Up the cocoa to 3 heaping tablespoons 3. Add a handful of chocolate chips 4. Lower the cooking time to 1 1/2 minutes. That gives it a gooey, molten chocolate effect that is fabulous. This recipe is dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
WOW!!! I love this!! It's really easy and greAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Love this recipe. Was making this at night for me and my friend, and it turned out great! Forget to put the grease, and the cake was stuck... Used a knife to scratch the cake out. Despite the look, it taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We used to make a similar cake in our college dorm, but we used a coffee cup. 4 Tablespoons cake flour 4 Tablespoons sugar 2 Tablespoons cocoa 1 Egg 3 Tablespoons milk 3 Tablespoons oil Instructions: Mix flour, sugar and cocoa stir in egg, milk and oil, mix well microwave 3 minutes on high wai till it stops rising and sets in the mug tip onto plate, add whip cream, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlblueyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This cake is SOOOOO good! My daughter and I are wolfing it down right now! I'm going to have to make it again tonight, so my husband can try it! :) I did alter it a little. I added 1/2 c. of white sugar instead of 1/4, and 3 T. of cocoa instead of 2. I also added a handful of chocolate chips to the batter, and a large spoonful of sour cream. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
i enjoyed this recipe and followed others recommendations to add more sugar and cocoa. but i loved how quick it took and the taste. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudNavyWife1103

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I tried this recipe with my senior students who do a college dorm food unit. I had them mix ingredients in a large ziplock bag and after "squeezing" out the corner, we baked it in a pyrex pie plate. All five kitchens had a bit of a different way of "measuring", but all agreed it was good chocolate flavor and many commented that it was better than they had expected. We added more sugar and more cocoa powder as was suggested. I am curious as to what others used for the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
The most fun part of this recipe was watching it bake in my microwave. That part was cool as heck. But the actual cake was pretty flavorless. We ended up putting ice cream and hot fudge on top which certainly improved it but I still wouldnt make the recipe again as written. Also, recipe seemed a lot closer to two servings than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe is amazing - my friends still can't believe I can make such a good moist cake in the microwave! I follow the previous suggestions and doubled the cocoa powder and sugar. However, it's still not as chocolaty as I usually like, so I think I'll add some melted chocolate next time. I made this with chocolate fudge sauce, and in 15 minutes I had a great dessert. It's perfect stodge for my Scottist winter! Definately a keeper when I don't have time to cook or pre-heat the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States