Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make-would try it again. Thanks for the previous reviews stating increased ingredients such as sugar and chocolate chips...I'll add the chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Chocolate Cake in less than 8 minutes, just as advertised. I added 1/3 cup of sugar, doubled the vanilla, added an extra tablespoon of dutch cocoa, and added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips. It tasted good and had a good texture, but it didn't look very good. The chips left little chocolaty spots in the cake. It would probably make a good "combat cupcake" on camping trips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Seriously..this is awesome. I was skeptical..Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I tried nd it was yuck... SpongeBob tough to even pass the knife through it. Tried both cooking for 2 1/2 mins and 1 1/2 mins..but not working. Not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious cake made a couple for friends and family. Followed some suggestions from the comments. Yum, yum! Also, I am not a member so I cannot post recipes so I will write one down here. Frangipane Microwave Cake Ingredients: 3 T almond meal/ground almonds 3 t brown sugar 1 t baking powder 3 t slim milk Handful of berries (I used cranberries) Steps: Mix together ingredients in a microwave safe cup. Microwave for 90 - 180 seconds. ( I microwaves it for 90 seconds in a 1100 watt microwave oven.) Take out, stir and eat. ( It will look really steamy and bubbly once you take it out but after you stir it up it will become quite clumpy and taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used mashed bananas instead of eggs. IT turned out great! It tasted sort of like banana bread but, in a cake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Like others, I added more sugar and cocoa powder. And I couldn't get a picture because we devoured it, me and 4 of my kids. I used an 8x8 glass square pan and mixed everything in it. Including a little cinnamon. Sprinkled it with just a little bit of mini chocolate chips and microwaved it for 2min 40 sec. It was pretty darn delicious! FYI- the 8x8 pan makes a pretty thin cake ~ 1/2" thick. We just spooned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great Base recipe! I always half the recipe, for a single serving mug. I added a chocolate caramel in the middle of batter and also sprinkled a little sugar and cocoa over the top and a tablespoon of hot water. It came out a little more moist and flavor then original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
hey thanks a lot!!! at last i made my first successful cake ( after many failures!! :D:D)... i added more sugar(1/2 C).. the cake was ready in jus 4 mins.... thanks a ton!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just tried this after a late night chocolate cake craving... added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and threw in a few chocolate morsels and found it too sweet so will stick to the original recipe next time... and btw, apart from being too sweet, it was fab!!!! (mind you I was using good ol' Kiwi ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States