Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used mashed bananas instead of eggs. IT turned out great! It tasted sort of like banana bread but, in a cake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Like others, I added more sugar and cocoa powder. And I couldn't get a picture because we devoured it, me and 4 of my kids. I used an 8x8 glass square pan and mixed everything in it. Including a little cinnamon. Sprinkled it with just a little bit of mini chocolate chips and microwaved it for 2min 40 sec. It was pretty darn delicious! FYI- the 8x8 pan makes a pretty thin cake ~ 1/2" thick. We just spooned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great Base recipe! I always half the recipe, for a single serving mug. I added a chocolate caramel in the middle of batter and also sprinkled a little sugar and cocoa over the top and a tablespoon of hot water. It came out a little more moist and flavor then original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
hey thanks a lot!!! at last i made my first successful cake ( after many failures!! :D:D)... i added more sugar(1/2 C).. the cake was ready in jus 4 mins.... thanks a ton!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just tried this after a late night chocolate cake craving... added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and threw in a few chocolate morsels and found it too sweet so will stick to the original recipe next time... and btw, apart from being too sweet, it was fab!!!! (mind you I was using good ol' Kiwi ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yum! Not the highest quality cake, but very satisfying. Doubled the recipe, put into two containers for 'baking'. Only added 1/2 C sugar, so only 1/4 C per batch extra, and it was a nice, almost dark chocolate flavor. Kids enjoyed this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Per reviews, I also upped the sugar to 3/4 cup and 3 tablespoons cocoa. Chilled in fridge and iced it with frosting. Sure tasted like chocolate cake to me! Just love that I can have my cake and eat it, too, during the hot months when I can't bake in the oven. Great size for singles or couples. Will add instant coffee next time for a switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe. It was perfect. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow. Definitely surprised!! Made it once.....4 hrs later ....made it again. Changed it up a bit due to ingredients on hand and suggestions on sugar amount on other reviews. Used 3/4 c splenda instead of sugar, no vanilla, and 3-4 tbsp nesquick instead of cocoa. Then, when adding to cooking bowl, 1/2 mixture then 2-3 tbsp Nutella then rest mixture. Cook. Meanwhile, I heated a pan on the stove top and toasted some coconut. It was amazing! !! Husband doesn't eat dessert and he had plenty ....both times(didn't know it was splenda either )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So easy, quick, and rich! I agree that adding 1/2 cup of sugar, and a tablespoon of cocoa works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States