Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
THIS WAS THE BEST MICROWAVE CAKE I HAVE EVER MADE AND TASTED. I LOVE THIS AND YOUR ARE FABULOUS SHARING THIS WIT THE WORLD AND ME!!!! LOTS OF THANKS TO YOU AND WHO EVER MADE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Not the greatest chocolate cake recipe, BUT, just what I need sometimes when I want a quick fix. Great hot with ice cream. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I did not like this cake at all! The consistancy was great (very cake like) but the huge serving and was not sweet enough for my tastes.It was made edible by having ice cream with it, but I definately won't try it again. EDIT* I know I said I would never try this again but I was desperate for easy chocolate cake so I read the other reviews and decided to alter it a little and see what I came up with. I simply added 1/2 cup of sugar and 1T of cocoa. The result was a wonderful chocolatey cake with a great consistancy. Given the improvments I would change my rating from 2 stars to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
351 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Warrens, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this recipe just a few minutes ago. I was searching for a quick cake to reward my husband with and this really did the trick. I adjusted the sugar after reading previous reviews and instead put just a little less than 3/4 cup. I didn't have any cocoa so I ended up making a yellow cake. I followed the directions all the way through but added an additional minute to cooking because I'm in the mountains. I also made a quick "chocolate" icing by putting about 3 tablespoons of nutella into a microwave safe cup and heated for about 1 minute. I then added about a tablespoon of milk to the nutella and stirred it up to make it easier to spread. Then I just spead the mixture on the top of the cake. Delicious! Not bad for a microwave cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davos, Graubunden, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Really very good, and so easy! I would give 5 stars, but I had to use slightly different ingredients. I used 3/4C sugar as another reviewer suggested, used canned coconut milk instead of regular milk, and dry chocolate malt mix instead of cocoa (coconut milk and malt mix were all I had). I mixed it all up, and put it in the fridge. Every day I am going to microwave about 1/3 of a cup to have dessert for one - about 5 days worth. I just finished one little cake, and it is not lacking at all for sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made this the way the recipe said, and it was far from being sweet enough. I should have used the 3/4 cup sugar like other reviewers stated. I added some caramel sauce for the extra sweetness and it was quite good. I'll try it with more sugar next time, but all in all, it's a pretty good little cake thats quick and perfect for a craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was good for a quick chocolate fix, though I would have loved for it to be more chocolatey. I think I would increase the cocoa powder (and perhaps the sugar) a little if making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
yuck, even my 3 year old hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This dessert was fantastic! It was quick and easy, and had amazing texture. We added the 3/4 cup sugar as recommended by another reviewer and is was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States