Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I tried nd it was yuck... SpongeBob tough to even pass the knife through it. Tried both cooking for 2 1/2 mins and 1 1/2 mins..but not working. Not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious cake made a couple for friends and family. Followed some suggestions from the comments. Yum, yum! Also, I am not a member so I cannot post recipes so I will write one down here. Frangipane Microwave Cake Ingredients: 3 T almond meal/ground almonds 3 t brown sugar 1 t baking powder 3 t slim milk Handful of berries (I used cranberries) Steps: Mix together ingredients in a microwave safe cup. Microwave for 90 - 180 seconds. ( I microwaves it for 90 seconds in a 1100 watt microwave oven.) Take out, stir and eat. ( It will look really steamy and bubbly once you take it out but after you stir it up it will become quite clumpy and taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used mashed bananas instead of eggs. IT turned out great! It tasted sort of like banana bread but, in a cake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Like others, I added more sugar and cocoa powder. And I couldn't get a picture because we devoured it, me and 4 of my kids. I used an 8x8 glass square pan and mixed everything in it. Including a little cinnamon. Sprinkled it with just a little bit of mini chocolate chips and microwaved it for 2min 40 sec. It was pretty darn delicious! FYI- the 8x8 pan makes a pretty thin cake ~ 1/2" thick. We just spooned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great Base recipe! I always half the recipe, for a single serving mug. I added a chocolate caramel in the middle of batter and also sprinkled a little sugar and cocoa over the top and a tablespoon of hot water. It came out a little more moist and flavor then original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
hey thanks a lot!!! at last i made my first successful cake ( after many failures!! :D:D)... i added more sugar(1/2 C).. the cake was ready in jus 4 mins.... thanks a ton!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just tried this after a late night chocolate cake craving... added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and threw in a few chocolate morsels and found it too sweet so will stick to the original recipe next time... and btw, apart from being too sweet, it was fab!!!! (mind you I was using good ol' Kiwi ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yum! Not the highest quality cake, but very satisfying. Doubled the recipe, put into two containers for 'baking'. Only added 1/2 C sugar, so only 1/4 C per batch extra, and it was a nice, almost dark chocolate flavor. Kids enjoyed this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Per reviews, I also upped the sugar to 3/4 cup and 3 tablespoons cocoa. Chilled in fridge and iced it with frosting. Sure tasted like chocolate cake to me! Just love that I can have my cake and eat it, too, during the hot months when I can't bake in the oven. Great size for singles or couples. Will add instant coffee next time for a switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe. It was perfect. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States