Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by choccy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Loved this recipe and I religiously use it every time I am having a sleepover or a bad day it is the ultimate feel good food that will make you smile especially good on a cold winter day. So glad I des over this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed others suggestions to increase the sugar to 3/4 C. and the cocoa to 3 T., but it still wasn't chocolatey or sweet enough for me; however, my husband liked it, and it was easy to make so I still gave it a good rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dolphin101
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It had a weird aftertaste and it wasn't very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Used 3 TBSP of cocoa and 3/4 cups sugar as others suggested. We loved it. Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Linden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anshika gupta
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
thankxxxx a lot coz i followed ur cake making recipe nd it bringed out an awsome cake!! :* it was sooo... simple cake nd i made this first tym i use to thik dat making cake is a tough job but it was all clear in few... min my mother loved the cake i made all credit goes to u thankxx.. alot again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anshika gupta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I gave it a 3 stars because cooked all the way it isn't worth making, but if I had listened to one of the reviews and not cooked it as long, in order to leave it gooey, it would have been delicious. I know this because the very center of the cake when cooked as long as the recipe calls for was gooey goodness and I wished I had listened as I threw the dry part away. Also, it didn't come out of the bowl in one piece, even though I sprayed in thoroughly. More like 7 pieces. I won't try this recipe again. I'll just bake a cake in the oven as the prep work seemed to be about the same. I will mention that I made the proper adjustments - heaping 1/2 cup of sugar and 3 tbsp. of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A fun cake. I also added an additional 1/2 cup of sugar and additional 2-3 Tbls of cocoa pwdr. I think adding chocolate chips as some reviewers mentioned would be awesome too, but I didn't have any. Next time!!! Split the batter in two and cooked in two extra large coffee cups for 2 1/2 min. Came out great... more like a brownie and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make-would try it again. Thanks for the previous reviews stating increased ingredients such as sugar and chocolate chips...I'll add the chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Chocolate Cake in less than 8 minutes, just as advertised. I added 1/3 cup of sugar, doubled the vanilla, added an extra tablespoon of dutch cocoa, and added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips. It tasted good and had a good texture, but it didn't look very good. The chips left little chocolaty spots in the cake. It would probably make a good "combat cupcake" on camping trips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Seriously..this is awesome. I was skeptical..Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States