Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I loved this cakei made it to put on ice cream, fabulous! I use 3/4 cup sugar and 3tbs unsweeted powder instead it was sweet and rich. the cake tasted more like a browny but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used 3/4c. sugar as recommended . . . maybe a bit sweet, would do less next time. For a plain chocolate cake, I would try maybe 3 Tablespoons Cocoa Powder next time. *I also did a batch with 2 mashed bananas and mini chocolate chips mixed in. That was super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Ok, followed the recipe exactly and kept a sharp eye on my microwave. I got an eggy-tasting brown mess. Didn't taste good at ALL. SO, I tried it again at my buddy's house thinking it was my microwave. Once again, eggy gross-ness. Can't say I'd recommend this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I also used the modifications and this came out nice and rich, I think I'll tweak it a bit and try it again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitch

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I'm in Indonesia at present, no oven only microwave, found this choc cake recipe and have now made it three times, went down very well with Indonesia family members especially with english custard, thank you a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Just made this cake and it was phenomenal! I divided the recipe into three because I didn't want too much, just enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. Ended up with this moist, tasty chocolate cake. Used brown sugar, non-fat milk, and whole wheat flour. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara.sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Mmm, with the suggested changes of 3/4c sugar and some extra cocoa powder (I roughly measured, 2-3tbsp) this was a good cake, fantastic when you consider it came out of a microwave. The serving size is probably closer to 4. I thought it was especially dense and moist. Thanks very much for sharing, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was great on a hot night when I didn't want to use the oven. I made it as directed and the sweetness was just right, but I like dark chocolate and not the over-sweetened kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I actually thought this was a little rich, and definitely too much for single serving! BUT it was pretty good. I also increased the sugar, and slathered it in chocolate syrup- could be why it was too rich for me!- I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. Based on the reviews and my own taste, I added an extra half cup of sugar and an extra heaping teaspoon of cocoa powder, and about a quarter cup of choc. chips. I needed to microwave it for an extra minute because it was gooey in the middle after 2 1/2, but it came out DELICIOUS! Incredibly rich and moist. I can definitely see it with some cool whip on top. I might pick some up later so we can have it for dessert, tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States