Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I increased the sugar to a little more than 1/2 cup. I also increased the cocoa powder to 3 Tb. It came out great for a microwaved cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Perfect for a quick fix. Only change I made was using 2/3 cups sugar. Topped cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This smelled good but tasted nothing like chocolate cake. It was chewy and had a weird aftertaste. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I live in a college dorm and I am fasting. This made me so happy! The only reason I gave it four stars is because it was a little dry. It is perfect with ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
god cake! easy, tasty, chocolatey! Used Margarine instead of butter and dutch processed cocoa (Kroger brand)=awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RM Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
such an easy n make-in-a-jiffy cake for my after dinner sweet craving!! so easy to put together!! DO INCREASE THE SUGAR TO 1/2 CUP though.. will make it in ramekins next time for that molten lava cake kinda look!! def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My child got a microwave bake and decorate kit. The little cake mixes for it are SO expensive and only make 3 little cakes. I used this recipe and she had about 18 little cakes to decorate. Much cheaper than the commercial mix and taste better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except using 3/4 c of sugar and 3 tbsp cocoa per other reviews. Baked it in an 8x5" glass dish, loosely topped with a plastic lid. I had trouble getting it to cook evenly; a big chunk on one side was still raw after 4 minutes, while other parts were getting overdone. The flavor is good, but the texture was not like regular cake, more like a cakey brownie - very dense and grainy. I think a thin dark chocolate glaze would've soaked in and made it nicer, but regular buttercream frosting wasn't bad, and it was best without any frosting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I loved this cakei made it to put on ice cream, fabulous! I use 3/4 cup sugar and 3tbs unsweeted powder instead it was sweet and rich. the cake tasted more like a browny but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States