Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yum! Not the highest quality cake, but very satisfying. Doubled the recipe, put into two containers for 'baking'. Only added 1/2 C sugar, so only 1/4 C per batch extra, and it was a nice, almost dark chocolate flavor. Kids enjoyed this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Per reviews, I also upped the sugar to 3/4 cup and 3 tablespoons cocoa. Chilled in fridge and iced it with frosting. Sure tasted like chocolate cake to me! Just love that I can have my cake and eat it, too, during the hot months when I can't bake in the oven. Great size for singles or couples. Will add instant coffee next time for a switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe. It was perfect. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow. Definitely surprised!! Made it once.....4 hrs later ....made it again. Changed it up a bit due to ingredients on hand and suggestions on sugar amount on other reviews. Used 3/4 c splenda instead of sugar, no vanilla, and 3-4 tbsp nesquick instead of cocoa. Then, when adding to cooking bowl, 1/2 mixture then 2-3 tbsp Nutella then rest mixture. Cook. Meanwhile, I heated a pan on the stove top and toasted some coconut. It was amazing! !! Husband doesn't eat dessert and he had plenty ....both times(didn't know it was splenda either )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So easy, quick, and rich! I agree that adding 1/2 cup of sugar, and a tablespoon of cocoa works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I've made microwave cakes before, and I didn't know whether to waste my time or not, because they've never really been good, but I just had to let you know, these really are good. Followed changes most have made and turned out great after just over one minute. Thanks, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I am a big fan of chocolate. I always crave for muffins with a cup of tea. Yesterday I was searching for a quick and easy cake recipe and came across this one. At first when I was preparing the batter I thought it won't be so good, didn't have cocoa powder so used milo powder instead and melted some snickers and mixed in a mixture and used veg oil not butter. I had to microwave it for 2 and half minutes and it was ready but still lil bit uncooked when I turned it upside down. It was good much like a cake but I could taste flour. I ate it half and today I ate the leftover guess what it was better than yesterday not hard at all as written in many reviews and I could taste milo and snickers as well. As suggested I added half cup of sugar but it was lil bit sweet probably because of milo and melted chocolate.Definitely gonna try again with cocoa powder. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like this cake. It turns out well and is easily adaptable. I like it as a peanut butter cake, especially. I just exchange 2/3 of the butter for peanut butter. If I want to leave out the cocoa, I replace it with flour. This recipe works well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This cake is very good! I was a bit skeptical about it, because of all the bad reviews, but i was pleasantly surprised. But beware, its very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so make sure you use a towel or an oven mit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
well i love it but i didn't have reg. coco powder only unsweetened so i used extra sugar as in x3 and added pretzels and honey to the top ! its good for the night b4 your curse too i might add !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States