Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought this was pretty bland and I even added a bit more chocolate and sugar. It got hard pretty quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
For a microwave cake that is done in 3 minutes... a definite 5 star! My husband's response was "why bother baking them anymore!" I did add an extra 1/2 cup of sugar and an extra tablespoon of cocoa per other reviewers. I'm glad I did b/c it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Ok seriously, microwave cake? I was definitely skeptical, but needed a quick fast treat. Made this tonight and it was good. Sort of tasted like a cakey homemade brownie, not very fudgy. Put in a total 3/4 C. suger per other reviewers, and served with whip cream. Yumm and super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
When I made this cake I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder and I thought it was too sweet. I used a GE Spacemaker II microwave and it took 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
After reading some reviews, I used 1/2 cup of sugar + double the cocoa powder. I also mixed in chocolate chips and microwaved it for about 3-4 minutes. Topped with a little bit of powdered sugar and chocolate syrup, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Awesome cake!I've never made microwave cake before so I was surprised that it came out exactly like a baked cake! It tastes best straight out of the microwave. If you leave it for too long it goes hard. I added 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Didn't work for me. But I also only had the pre-melted chocolate. That might have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Wilbur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was not good at all. I read the reviews before I tried it and I made the recommended adjustments. I even tried to eat it with hot fudge and ice cream, but that didn't help the taste. Some things, I guess, just shouldn't be made in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Flavor-wise, this is a 3 1/2... convenience-wise, this is a 6. I took the advice of others and added just under 1/2 c. extra sugar. I think I'll add a little less next time, however, maybe enough to total 1/2 cup. I added 1/3 c. chocolate chips but will decrease to 1/4 cup. Although the addition makes it taste good, it makes it rather sludgy. I agree with another reviewer that the cake itself was not chocolaty enough. I will be doubling the coca powder next time... and there will be a next time. I think I shall make this once a month to cure my chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States