Easy Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe was good! I added ground turkey and used "seasoned black beans" I also put all the ingredients together and used the smaller can of tomato sauce. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I really loved this recipe. Very easy to prepare and makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is a great meat alternative when making taco salad. It tastes great and makes more than enough for 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was not a hit in my house. Too watery and too spicy for our tastes also makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Easy and tasty. It's a regular in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We really like this recipe! It makes a good, cheap one pot meal. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
My family loves this dish! I use black beans and sometimes just the rice w/ no beans. I also omit the lettuce. I put everything (spices, tomato sauce) in from the get go as some reviewers suggested. Great way to get picky eaters to eat brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was VERY good!!! I made it for my mom and sisters and we all loved it! I do NOT think there was too many tomatos. It was extremly easy and simple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I made this and used instant brown rice, which cooks a lot faster, adding the tomato sauce, tomatoes and seasoning in the beginning like many others suggested, and also added a cup of frozen corn, and only used half the water. I thought it had plenty of spice and flavor and added a little sour cream and cheese to my serving. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
It was just okay. I made it adding the taco seasoning to the water so that the rice would absorb flavor. I also added corn but halved the tomato sauce in the end. My husband didn't like it and thought it was too tomatoey. He said it just tasted like rice w/ canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States