Easy Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe was good! I added ground turkey and used "seasoned black beans" I also put all the ingredients together and used the smaller can of tomato sauce. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I really loved this recipe. Very easy to prepare and makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is a great meat alternative when making taco salad. It tastes great and makes more than enough for 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was not a hit in my house. Too watery and too spicy for our tastes also makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Easy and tasty. It's a regular in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We really like this recipe! It makes a good, cheap one pot meal. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
My family loves this dish! I use black beans and sometimes just the rice w/ no beans. I also omit the lettuce. I put everything (spices, tomato sauce) in from the get go as some reviewers suggested. Great way to get picky eaters to eat brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was VERY good!!! I made it for my mom and sisters and we all loved it! I do NOT think there was too many tomatos. It was extremly easy and simple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I made this and used instant brown rice, which cooks a lot faster, adding the tomato sauce, tomatoes and seasoning in the beginning like many others suggested, and also added a cup of frozen corn, and only used half the water. I thought it had plenty of spice and flavor and added a little sour cream and cheese to my serving. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
It was just okay. I made it adding the taco seasoning to the water so that the rice would absorb flavor. I also added corn but halved the tomato sauce in the end. My husband didn't like it and thought it was too tomatoey. He said it just tasted like rice w/ canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States