Easy Mexican Pork Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The first thing all week my family liked that I made for dinner. Just wear gloves when frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I can't believe I've lived so many years without knowing you could fry those soft tortillas...this recipe is fabulous, not just for the pork filling, but for all the possibilities. The pork was great, but I've since gone on and used ground beef, shredded beef, chopped chicken, shredded chicken, ground turkey. And then, just when I thought I'd exhausted the possibilities, came up with the notion to use chopped nuts and syrup, apple pie filling, cream cheese with strawberries, the list I think can go on and on. So glad I found this recipe, and yes, the pork version is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My boys loved these burritos. I will make them again. I did not fry them though. I placed them in a very hot pan with no oil. Burritos went down in the pan with the seam down for 30 -40 SECONDS then turn over for another 30-40 seconds until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Loved it! Never had a fried Burrito before either! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very flavorful. I roasted a 13 pound bone-in pork shoulder roast scored and rubbed down with salt, chopped garlic, about 2 tablespoons of liquid hickory smoke, taco seasoning and one 14.5 oz can of chicken broth and onions in the oven at 325, covered with foil, for 4 hours. When cooled enough to shred, I weighed out 3 pounds for this recipe and made shredded pork barbecue with the remaining (largest) part for a church supper. I served this recipe with soft flour tortillas (not fried, though I'm sure that would be excellent), fresh diced tomato, onion and finely shredded sharp cheddar. I will absolutely be making this again. Will roast in oven again, because it doesn't require checking on. Thanks, Mommato2and3pugs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ginjenni
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed. Towards the end, I omitted the refried beans and green chilies for my kids (because they can be picky), then added the beans and chilies for myself and my spouse. The kids didn't like the burritos the way I had made them for them so I tried giving them the "real" ones and they loved them!!! I could not believe it! This is definitely a recipe I will add to my recipe box and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
not a fan of this recipe but it was okay wont be making it again though, used boneless pork and didnt add more taco seasoning than 1 package, used the crock pot to cook it on high maybe made differently it would have came out better but I just dont like the concept of this, not a fan of mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made this recipe and it was very good. We did not add the can of beans because we had one guest that does not like beans - rather we served the beans on the side. I believe this could be done easily in the crock pot also. It did seem like a shame to discard the onions after cooking. If done in the crock pot I would add less water and keep the onions in the final product. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Really good! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States