Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Like a previous reviewer, I strained my hot chocolate and used homemade chocolate sauce in place of the instant stuff. The only thing I would change is perhaps adding more chili powder? Mine seemed a bit weak on zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I loved how the cinnamon, chocolate, and chili powder complemented eachother. Perfect for fall evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Good flavor but a little watery for my taste. Next time I will omit the water and just use milk for a creamier treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I only used milk and added marshmallows on top. Yummy! Something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Yummy yummy. I didn't think it needed that much chocolate syrup, so I added a little less. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This worked out really well... If your looking to please a Spanish teacher, or for authenticity, I recommend this. If you're looking for a tasty snack, take this advice and use less cinnamon and water, while using more milk. MUCH less cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Mexican chocolate is not characterized by chili powder. The spiciness people detect is due to other condiments, mostly cinnamon. Second, Mexican chocolate is mostly done with milk, not water. Your best bet is to go to the "Mexican" store and buy a box of "Chocolate Abuelita" or "Chocolate Ibarra." You throw the tablet in boiling water and voilá! Real Mexican Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was super yummy! My sister's an insane hot cocoa fanatic, and she said that this was the best she'd ever tasted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is really GOOD. I'm drinking it now and I feel all warm and toasty. My daughter tasted it and is in the kitchen now making her own mug of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States