Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One word..."decadent." This is another one of those recipes that people can easily adjust to their liking. For us...I made it Spicy!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Tastes really good. I was worried there would be too much cinnamon, but the strong cinnamon is what made this hot chocolate so good. Will be making this again when I need a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shibley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I found this a bit watery and too sweet, though I do love how simple it is compared to the way that I usually make mexican hot cocoa (with a block of chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A nice hot treat for a sick day. I doubled the recipe and added extra chili powder. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent hot chocolate recipe! I tried it according to the recipe and loved it, but when I made it a second time I got a little adventurous and added a bit of cardamom to taste. That was even better for me, though not everyone likes the taste of cardamom. Try it, you might like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalindi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yummy!!! On a hot day I love these blended from my local coffee shop. To make blended just use ice and milk, no water, to the thickness you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVE IT. Super fast, and the ingredients are all things you normally have on hand. I have a huge crowd coming for Christmas, and we'll be making this every day! Wonderful rich taste; the cinnamon and chili powder are perfect additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Oh this is the best hot chocolate I have ever served everyone loved it. It will be my go to recipe every time. I warmed the milk on the stove while whisking in the dry ingredients then added chocolate syrup and then the boiling water :) no lumps just perfection. Thank-you for sharing this delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Maybe I should not fill the whole mug with water and milk, it tastes too thin to me. I added a little bit ginger powder in it which makes it all even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States