Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was very easy and delicious! A nice ending at home after we had a restaurant Mexican dinner. I was out of chocolate syrup, however, so used a TBS. of chocolate chips. I added the boiling water first so the chocolate would melt, then added the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One word..."decadent." This is another one of those recipes that people can easily adjust to their liking. For us...I made it Spicy!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Tastes really good. I was worried there would be too much cinnamon, but the strong cinnamon is what made this hot chocolate so good. Will be making this again when I need a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shibley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I found this a bit watery and too sweet, though I do love how simple it is compared to the way that I usually make mexican hot cocoa (with a block of chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A nice hot treat for a sick day. I doubled the recipe and added extra chili powder. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent hot chocolate recipe! I tried it according to the recipe and loved it, but when I made it a second time I got a little adventurous and added a bit of cardamom to taste. That was even better for me, though not everyone likes the taste of cardamom. Try it, you might like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalindi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yummy!!! On a hot day I love these blended from my local coffee shop. To make blended just use ice and milk, no water, to the thickness you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVE IT. Super fast, and the ingredients are all things you normally have on hand. I have a huge crowd coming for Christmas, and we'll be making this every day! Wonderful rich taste; the cinnamon and chili powder are perfect additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Oh this is the best hot chocolate I have ever served everyone loved it. It will be my go to recipe every time. I warmed the milk on the stove while whisking in the dry ingredients then added chocolate syrup and then the boiling water :) no lumps just perfection. Thank-you for sharing this delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States