Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One word..."decadent." This is another one of those recipes that people can easily adjust to their liking. For us...I made it Spicy!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Tastes really good. I was worried there would be too much cinnamon, but the strong cinnamon is what made this hot chocolate so good. Will be making this again when I need a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shibley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I found this a bit watery and too sweet, though I do love how simple it is compared to the way that I usually make mexican hot cocoa (with a block of chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A nice hot treat for a sick day. I doubled the recipe and added extra chili powder. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent hot chocolate recipe! I tried it according to the recipe and loved it, but when I made it a second time I got a little adventurous and added a bit of cardamom to taste. That was even better for me, though not everyone likes the taste of cardamom. Try it, you might like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalindi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yummy!!! On a hot day I love these blended from my local coffee shop. To make blended just use ice and milk, no water, to the thickness you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVE IT. Super fast, and the ingredients are all things you normally have on hand. I have a huge crowd coming for Christmas, and we'll be making this every day! Wonderful rich taste; the cinnamon and chili powder are perfect additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Oh this is the best hot chocolate I have ever served everyone loved it. It will be my go to recipe every time. I warmed the milk on the stove while whisking in the dry ingredients then added chocolate syrup and then the boiling water :) no lumps just perfection. Thank-you for sharing this delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Maybe I should not fill the whole mug with water and milk, it tastes too thin to me. I added a little bit ginger powder in it which makes it all even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States