Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was really delicious. I made a huge pot of it for a "mexican food day" at work this week and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The flavor was wonderful, but much too thick for my taste. Even my husband, who at first balked at the addition of chili powder, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Wow~so easy and so delicious. I had been eyeing this recipe for awhile, and even though it's over 90 degrees, I finally had to make it and I LOVED it. My husband tasted it and loved it too. Thank you for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is yum. You have to be careful about it being too powdery tasting though. Stir the powder into a paste with a little hot water in a large round bowl first or oce you add the milk stick it all in your blender then add the boiling water. The last cup tasted the best and I used a pinch of cajun spice mix because it's all I had. tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a very simple recipe. I used milk only and I used one tablespoon of regular cocoa plus two and a half tablespoons of chocolate milk mix to the recipe. Along with the cinnamon and spices it turned out just great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holcomb, Missouri, USA
Living In: Rovaniemi, Lappi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe was the best hot chocolate I've ever had. I did mix up my own hot chocolate mix instead of instant. And I topped it with marshmallows, its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minty-green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I loved this. The cinnamon added a nice warm taste and the chili powder wasn't really noticible. Great for dressing up plain hot chocolate! Thanks, I enjoyed this sooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I came across this recipe looking for something else, and I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe except I substituted 1 Tbsp coffee syrup instead of chocolate syrup and I added 1/8 cp milk and 1/8 cup cream instead of 1/4 cp milk. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I had a "Chocolat" moment as soon as I drank this hot chocolate! I love that movie so much that I have it. It super easy to make and super good. The smell of cinnamon opens up your senses, the hint of chili in your throat feels so good! I used regular cocoa and california chili powder. Next time I'm adding New Mexico, I wanted more spice, just my personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a big hit with my Junior troop (girl scouts). They had a blast guessing the "secret" ingredient (chili powder). Only complaint was that after sitting it seems to separate and there is a rather unappetizing sludge at the bottom - I think this is one drink that has to be drunk immediately, not allowed to sit (ours was made ahead of time and kept warm in a crockpot for about 45 minutes). Even whisking it back together to serve didn't eliminate the eventual sludge. I would make it again, definitely, but to drink right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States