Easy Mexican Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Beat a couple of eggs in a bowl. After you coat the chicken with flour dip it in the eggs and then back in the flour. This should help hold the crust on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great concept! I made this with Chicken Thighs. I marinated overnight like stated, then dredged in the flour/seasoning mix but I did more of a deep fried chicken (1/2 in oil in skillet) until golden brown then put in a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. This is how I do all of my chicken to allow the fat to drain out. It was very moist and delicious. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
had this recipe many, many times now and still love it. I serve it with refried beans and cheese and mexican rice. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Pretty easy and flavorful. I made this with the 'Roasted Vegetable and Cornbread Stuffing' on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Campbell
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
Love this recipe. It was easy to make and I will use it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was great, and oh so easy. I have tried to make Mexican fried chicken over the years, and never got it quite right. I think it is the buttermilk that helps tenderize everything and hold the coating on. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was super tasty, but the coating didn't get crispy and didn't stick too well to the chicken. I think a double dip is in order, with an egg wash, to keep the coating on this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We loved it! We did use an egg wash and finished it up in the oven, but the spice level was perfect, the chicken was juicy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Dad got to impress the crew...The rest of the fam liked it....I found myslef putting hot sauce on it to appease my buds...The tasting kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
the flavor was great but the breading was sticking to the bottom of the pan beacause there wasnt enough oil so we added oil. but we still couldnt keep the breading on. but we will def. try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States