Easy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I have made this for years,,except in mine I use a can of rotel tomatoes with green chilis,cream of mushroom soup, cream of chicken soup, 1 sweet yellow onion course cut in chunks, a pound of velvetta cheese cubed, a teaspoon of chili powder, a teaspoon of garlic powder( to taste)(no nacho soup) and a cup of chicken broth that the chick was cooked in. Put all that in a pan and stir and heat until the velvetta melts, pour over shreaded chicken and tortilla chips (any kind you like) sprinkle with a little shreaded cheddar cheese and bake till bubbly. really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have made this with my family before and we love it! Though we made a few changes by adding a can of diced tomatoes and chiles and we mixed the chips into the whole mix before baking it. Loved to use the spicy nacho cheese chips because it gave it a bit more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I loved this, I topped it with diced tomatoes, green onions, and black olives...It was great for our Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
i njoyed this dish,however.the way i did mine,i shredded the chicken tenderloin after cooking of course.i used nacho cheese doritos,crumbled them in the greased baking dish.then i covered the crumbled doritos with the shredded chicken,rotel diced tomatoes with pepper,soup mixture,then shredded cheese.repeated the layers ending with crushed chips and shredded cheese.everyone in household actually loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I only used one can of cream of mushroom, one can of cream of chicken, added the rotel, 3 chicken breast, 3 cups of shredded cheese. Delicious recipe just needs tweaked for individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I've made this MANY times adding the rotel tomatos AND I add one large chopped vidalia onioned that I glazed first, its wonderful. I also shred the chicken breast to make it easier to spread even in the pan. Frito's work well if you don't like tortilla chips, I've used both in the past and everyone still likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mazock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deckerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is so simp;e and delicious. We were getting tired of the same ole turkey and ham dinners for the holidays so we looked for a scrumpous but simple recipe to try for our main dish on Christmas day and came up with this beauty. It was absolutely delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! My husband had some at a party and asked me to make it for him. This was my first time making it. I did a couple of things different. After I cut up the chicken into small pieces, I seasoned it with garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper. I didn't use any nacho cheese. I just cut up velveeta and mixed that with everything else. I also used Spicy Doritos. Just yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This dish was easy to fix. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dry Fork, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States