Easy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This was the second time I made this recipe. I've found that my toddlers won't go for it, and that it doesn't work well in my house as leftovers. As long as you're feeding a large crowd, it'd be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I couldn't find nacho cheese soup, so I used cheddar soup and mexican velveeta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This turned out pretty well for us. I added a can of rotel and let out the chili powder. I also put a layer of cheddar over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This recipe was easy to make. I cubed the chicken and covered the dish in aluminum foil before baking. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I just made this dish and it is going in the garbage. The mixture does not taste good at all. Waste of time and money on the ingredients. We are going out to dinner now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This would be a good dip type dish w/cubed chicken or casserole. It's not "Mexican-style" either it's Tex-Mex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaRita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I only used one can of cream of mushroom, one can of cream of chicken, added the rotel, 3 chicken breast, 3 cups of shredded cheese. Delicious recipe just needs tweaked for individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is so simp;e and delicious. We were getting tired of the same ole turkey and ham dinners for the holidays so we looked for a scrumpous but simple recipe to try for our main dish on Christmas day and came up with this beauty. It was absolutely delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I've made this MANY times adding the rotel tomatos AND I add one large chopped vidalia onioned that I glazed first, its wonderful. I also shred the chicken breast to make it easier to spread even in the pan. Frito's work well if you don't like tortilla chips, I've used both in the past and everyone still likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mazock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deckerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I couldn't find the nacho cheese soup so I used cheddar cheese soup and added a taco seasoning pouch to it I also shredd the chicken and crushed up the remaining chips for the top and added shredded taco cheese to the top in the last 5 or so mins of the bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States