Easy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
too salty, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
i njoyed this dish,however.the way i did mine,i shredded the chicken tenderloin after cooking of course.i used nacho cheese doritos,crumbled them in the greased baking dish.then i covered the crumbled doritos with the shredded chicken,rotel diced tomatoes with pepper,soup mixture,then shredded cheese.repeated the layers ending with crushed chips and shredded cheese.everyone in household actually loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I loved this, I topped it with diced tomatoes, green onions, and black olives...It was great for our Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I have made this for years,,except in mine I use a can of rotel tomatoes with green chilis,cream of mushroom soup, cream of chicken soup, 1 sweet yellow onion course cut in chunks, a pound of velvetta cheese cubed, a teaspoon of chili powder, a teaspoon of garlic powder( to taste)(no nacho soup) and a cup of chicken broth that the chick was cooked in. Put all that in a pan and stir and heat until the velvetta melts, pour over shreaded chicken and tortilla chips (any kind you like) sprinkle with a little shreaded cheddar cheese and bake till bubbly. really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have made this with my family before and we love it! Though we made a few changes by adding a can of diced tomatoes and chiles and we mixed the chips into the whole mix before baking it. Loved to use the spicy nacho cheese chips because it gave it a bit more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I was not a fan of this. I don't mean to be rude at ALL but it felt like it was just artery clogging and gross. I took this recipe and added rice, halved soups n cheeses (i used a can of nacho cheese only actually) and added tons of veggies. Cut up carrots, broccoli, onion, celery, and then baked it. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeBePirates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! My husband had some at a party and asked me to make it for him. This was my first time making it. I did a couple of things different. After I cut up the chicken into small pieces, I seasoned it with garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper. I didn't use any nacho cheese. I just cut up velveeta and mixed that with everything else. I also used Spicy Doritos. Just yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was O.K.....nothing to write home about.....nice base flavor but needs something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
The taste wasn't bad, but definitely not worth the calories and fat the recipe includes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States