Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this to the instructions and it was yummy. My husband likes spicy food and even though he added jalapeños to his portion he said the recipe was a definite keeper. This dish could be spiced up any number of ways including using Fiesta scoops or any spicy corn type chip. But even just as it is it's delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is very good. Will definitely make again. I did feel it was missing rice and next time will add a layer of Spanish rice between the crushed tortilla chips and the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Super easy and better than I thought it would be. I omitted the olives (don't like) and made mine in a 9x9x3 pan so that the layers would be thicker. Would have like some spice though, so I think next time I'd add some taco seasoning and maybe some jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I would use less chips and not crush them so fine next time, but my very picky children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is a staple in our house. The only modifications I make is to use lime tortilla chips for the added flavor and pico de gallo instead of plain tomatoes and green onions. It's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So easy and so good! I used black beans instead of chili beans, since that's what I had on hand, but everything else was per the original recipe. Tastes great with a green salad and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamar30
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We really liked this recipe with a few modifications. Like many others, I added taco seasoning and a little cumin and garlic powder to the ground beef while sautéing. Also, I used corn tortillas in the base of the pan rather than corn chips. I’m pretty much gluten free, so I served it to the others with the bite-sized tortilla chips, and I ate it as-is. It was enjoyed by all from my 74-year old mother to my 3-year old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious! And easy! My modifications : I used closer to 2 pounds of beef and taco seasoning, canned tomatoes with chiles, and mix of cheddar and other shredded cheeses. Even picky kids/teenagers enjoyed it, and I ate leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States