Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I make a lot of Mexican dishes and many casserole types so I was expecting the usual dish but was really surprised. I followed the recipe exactly except used turkey for ground beef (all I had) and I did sprinkle some taco seasoning on the turkey. Everything was delicious and came out very nice - not a big glob of food as frequently happens with casseroles. I like spicy, my husband likes medium, and my kids like mild. We all like this dish as is. I may try with black beans but I think the chili beans gave it a nice kick. I saw other reviewers used Ro-Tel or canned tomatoes instead of fresh and that would be good too I think. You really can't go wrong with this recipe and you can easily adjust spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very easy, used ground turkey instead of beef and still very good. Was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Yes i tried this recipe and i thought it was easy to prepare and my family fell in love with this dish. thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy. Good. I might add about half a pkg of taco seasoning to the meat. It was kind of bland even with 2 c. of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic, cumin, chopped onions and added a can of Rotel tomatoes and Cream of Mushroom soup. Omitted the beans because I served refried beans and guacamole on the side. What a success!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This dish was easy to make and taste great!!! A new dish to add to my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a good dish. We all like it a lot. I would serve this for super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My boyfriend LOVED this! Followed as written, but used black beans instead of chili beans. Delicious :) Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe, make it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States