Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I doubled the ingredients and used black beans rather than red kidney beans and I added 1/2 cup of dry Spanish rice as a thickener. It was fabulous, just a beautiful casserole and very yummy. I'll be making this dish again on Christmas Eve. One of my most favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great base for a casserole. With everything, I have a hard time sticking to the recipe, I had extra so made two layers, adding re-fried beans to bottom and substituting chips for white corn tortillas. Also added red bell pepper to stove mixture. Mixed the tomatoes and green onion into the sour cream and then added again on top. Family friendly, my three year old even loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groesbeck, Texas, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made this several times and it's great....wondering if anyone has made it, then froze it? Am looking for meals to pre-make for my parents. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Arcie Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Add chorizo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was good, we enjoyed it and maybe would try again. Not a five start, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was so good and easy to make my husband got up the next day and warmed it up for breakfast. This will always be my one and only Mexican casserole I make for my family. And I did use rotel and added jalepeno peppers along with my salsa because I had to double this recipe my family just loved it Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I would prefer taco seasoning over just salsa in the meat and the sour cream turns dry and unpleasant looking. Not bad tasting but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this recipe tonight, with a few changes. I used a little over 1 & 1/2 lbs of meat. Once I browned & drained the meat, I added 1 small onion (minced) and 4 cloves of minced garlic. I then added a packet of taco seasoning, 2/3 cup of water, a jar of salsa and a can of refried beans and let it all simmer for 30 minutes. For the cheese layer, I used a mexican blend. It came out great and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very yummy! Easy to make, great directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I added green chiles to this recipe to give it some kick. Very good recipe, it has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States