Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My boyfriend LOVED this! Followed as written, but used black beans instead of chili beans. Delicious :) Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe, make it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great flavor! Quick and easy! Fiancé loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is delicious ! I'm just at 4 stars because I had a little curdling with the sour cream that didn't look appetizing but the flavor was delicious. Followed the advice of others and added some spices to the meat, used a medium hot salsa, which was a good move. Also didn't crush the chips but laid them across the bottom of the dish instead. I drained a can do diced tomatoes and used those, that may have been my curdling problem source. I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I guess I am an outlier, because I can't understand how this recipe got such high reviews. It tasted like a heavy baked meat chili. I did add the taco seasoning to the ground beef - otherwise, I followed the recipe. For such a mediocre dish, It also took a long time with the 20 minutes of simmering in salsa, in addition to the 30 minute baking time. Usually the 4 star plus recipes on this site are wonderful, but not so in this case. Hubby usually asks for seconds and I heard zilch, even though I gave him a smaller than usual portion. He's very complimentary if the dish tastes good, but tonight he was politely silent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Loved it! Was easy to cook. I substituted ground Turkey for the beef. I also added cubed onion With the spring onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I have 6 people to feed so I doubled most of the ingredients and just used a very large jar of salsa. Crumbled a whole bag of corn tortillas and spread everything into 2 baking dishes. Served some chips from a second bag on the side. Everyone mentioned seasoning their meat - of course that's a given with anything- you want to season it to give it flavor. In this instance, I sprinkled some taco seasoning and pepper onto meat while cooking and when adding the salsa and beans. Even the picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have made this several times. I don't put the chips in but serve them on the side. I add about 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro and one package of taco power when I add the salsa. Also I put the tomatoes, black olives and green onions on top of the cheese, it gives the dish a better eye appeal. I made this to serve 120 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracietaylor02
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
DELICIOUS! Although, we read the reviews and decided on a few modifications such as our own spices to the meat as it was cooking, and no olives I have NO complaints! Easy,cheap,delicious&filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and very good left over, although the chips get a little soggy from being reheated. I brown the meat with some onion added in and also add a package of taco seasoning for extra flavor. I also use salsa con queso (we love cheese here), as I am not a huge fan of regular salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States