Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was really good the family loved it . I did use ground turkey ... I used Greek Yogurt instead of Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My Husband Loved it, He went back for seconds.Did add a can of Green Chillis and Mexican Chilli beans in sauce and Mild Chuncky salsa Drained and sharp chedder cheese Will be cooking this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a favorite in our house. However I've made a change. Instead of adding chips to the bottom I put them in a bowl on the table and we eat this like a seven layer dish. I add the tomatoes after it come out of the over (if I have some on hand) Its great, plus we add extra sour cream and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very easy and quick to make! The flavor is great and it can be used as a meal or an appetizer. The sour cream looks a little funny after being cooked but other than that I really love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So delicious! I followed one of the other reviewers below, she made some minor changes and it was PERFECT! I did 2 cups of broken tortilla chips on bottom, thin layer of cheese on top of the chips, then the meat mix(beef/Mexicorn/black beans/1 can rotel spicy), 1 cup sour cream spread, 1/2 cup green onions/1 can rotel spicy then the rest of the 2 cups of cheese on top. It was so yummy!! I was confused on which to follow but I am so glad I did it this way! Thank you so much, and thank you Wildflower86!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I agree with the others, 3 cups of chips is too much, half as much is enough. You can also add any other kind of beans to this dish like black beans or pinto beans like I did! I also added corn to the meat while it was cooking! For a vegetarian take on it substitute the chips for brown rice and substitute the meat for diced portobello mushrooms. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was good but not real flavorful. I added garlic, cumin, chili powder, and cayenne to the ground beef, and added some chopped fresh cilantro along with the olives, onion, and tomatoes. After reading a few reviews, I will make this again and use black beans in place of chili beans, and add taco seasoning and a little chorizo. I also plan to cut the salsa in half and sub enchilada sauce for the other half. The tomato taste of the salsa was a little strong. Looking forward to trying it with these few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
wow. still puzzled as to why this recipe has so many good reviews! I found this recipe after looking for something to make with the ground beef I had on hand and based on the reviews, I thought this was just what I was looking for...I was SO wrong! Followed recipe but added taco seasoning as recommended by many reviewers. The chips at the bottom were a soggy mess. The sour cream curdled. It was so bland even with the taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love the idea of pantry casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States