Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Huge hit with some changes. No sour cream or olives cause we hate them. Used 60/40 deer/pork hamburger instead of beef. Then cooked drained diced tomatoes, a locally made salsa that's hot, hamburger, black beans, and a few other spices all together till almost all the liquid was gone. Then topped with chesse. Need to find some alternative between meat and cheese but my picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Yost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Taste is not bad, but how can it taste bad when you dump things like cheese and sour cream in there. Not exactly a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is a delicious recipe everyone loved it and it went fast. It is not too spicy and it is real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Ashworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We have this all the time . I do add more than a little more than 1 lb of ground beef and I add the 1/2 pack of taco seasoning. It's delicious . Great Recipe ?? Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy peasy and a wonderful weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Cheyenne Porter
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe it was easy quick affordable and YUMMY and idis t even add taco seasoning as others mentioned however as yummy as it is it's a lil heavy for stomach perhaps it's because I used a lot of sour cream more than what was suggested but it was still good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheyenne Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was good! They also call it "John Wayne" casserole!!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I really like Mexican Food, so I liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy and fast to fix...I did add taco seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to the meat....I also added cilantro to the layering...family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States