Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as called for in the recipe except for using more beef and onions. My husband and I both thought the flavor was great; however, the texture of the tortilla chips was a big turn-off. Next time I will not put the chips on the bottom but will layer the casserole as directed and after it is baked, I'll serve it over the crispy chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I agree with the poster who said the tortilla chips on the bottom were too dry. Great expectations here but the recipe as written didn't measure-up. Am using some enchilada sauce on the left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Really good! I added taco seasoning to about 1.5 lb of meat and the salsa. Gave a good flavor but not too spicy. Added about 1 cup frozen corn in place of beans to cater to my kids' tastes. I will not skip the beans next time (sorry kiddos), they would have rounded the taste out, but will keep the corn addition. I think I will use a guacamole/sour cream mix next time. The sour cream alone was a little overpowering for my taste. Will definitely make again. Good easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious and pretty quick to prepare. I used ground turkey and a corn and black bean salsa. It tasted like an unwrapped enchilada. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Frock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Chavez
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family absolutely loved this meal. We didn't add the black olives as we do not care too much for them. Hubby had three servings and my dad and I had 2 servings! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It seems like we eat this dish WEEKLY!!!!! Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It was pretty good and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Wooten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Love this, did make a few changes!!! When cooking meat (I used half ground sausage and half ground turkey) add a packet of taco seasoning, 1/2 cup onions diced, 1 teaspoon minced garlic, 1/2 cup corn (I used frozen corn), 1 can rotel, 1 can black beans drained (I used those instead of other beans) salt and pepper to taste. "Recipe will come out bland if other spices are not added" I like mine spicey so crushed red and a couple drops Texas Pete went into mine :) Also I did not add the sour cream into it left that on the side. I also used wheat tortillas instead of chips hold together better. Love this and makes a great family meal. Happy Cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States