Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy. Good. I might add about half a pkg of taco seasoning to the meat. It was kind of bland even with 2 c. of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic, cumin, chopped onions and added a can of Rotel tomatoes and Cream of Mushroom soup. Omitted the beans because I served refried beans and guacamole on the side. What a success!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This dish was easy to make and taste great!!! A new dish to add to my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a good dish. We all like it a lot. I would serve this for super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My boyfriend LOVED this! Followed as written, but used black beans instead of chili beans. Delicious :) Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe, make it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great flavor! Quick and easy! Fiancé loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is delicious ! I'm just at 4 stars because I had a little curdling with the sour cream that didn't look appetizing but the flavor was delicious. Followed the advice of others and added some spices to the meat, used a medium hot salsa, which was a good move. Also didn't crush the chips but laid them across the bottom of the dish instead. I drained a can do diced tomatoes and used those, that may have been my curdling problem source. I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I guess I am an outlier, because I can't understand how this recipe got such high reviews. It tasted like a heavy baked meat chili. I did add the taco seasoning to the ground beef - otherwise, I followed the recipe. For such a mediocre dish, It also took a long time with the 20 minutes of simmering in salsa, in addition to the 30 minute baking time. Usually the 4 star plus recipes on this site are wonderful, but not so in this case. Hubby usually asks for seconds and I heard zilch, even though I gave him a smaller than usual portion. He's very complimentary if the dish tastes good, but tonight he was politely silent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Loved it! Was easy to cook. I substituted ground Turkey for the beef. I also added cubed onion With the spring onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States