Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Really good! I added taco seasoning to about 1.5 lb of meat and the salsa. Gave a good flavor but not too spicy. Added about 1 cup frozen corn in place of beans to cater to my kids' tastes. I will not skip the beans next time (sorry kiddos), they would have rounded the taste out, but will keep the corn addition. I think I will use a guacamole/sour cream mix next time. The sour cream alone was a little overpowering for my taste. Will definitely make again. Good easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious and pretty quick to prepare. I used ground turkey and a corn and black bean salsa. It tasted like an unwrapped enchilada. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Frock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Chavez
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family absolutely loved this meal. We didn't add the black olives as we do not care too much for them. Hubby had three servings and my dad and I had 2 servings! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It seems like we eat this dish WEEKLY!!!!! Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It was pretty good and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Wooten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Love this, did make a few changes!!! When cooking meat (I used half ground sausage and half ground turkey) add a packet of taco seasoning, 1/2 cup onions diced, 1 teaspoon minced garlic, 1/2 cup corn (I used frozen corn), 1 can rotel, 1 can black beans drained (I used those instead of other beans) salt and pepper to taste. "Recipe will come out bland if other spices are not added" I like mine spicey so crushed red and a couple drops Texas Pete went into mine :) Also I did not add the sour cream into it left that on the side. I also used wheat tortillas instead of chips hold together better. Love this and makes a great family meal. Happy Cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I took the advice of a few reviewers and used corn tortillas instead of crushed chips. Mine also turned out a bit soupier than I'd like but that's probably my fault. I think I got impatient while cooking the meat/salsa. Overall, this is a great recipe. Even my girlfriend, who hates most of the ingredients, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have made this several times and each time there aren't any leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States