Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cheyenne Porter
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe it was easy quick affordable and YUMMY and idis t even add taco seasoning as others mentioned however as yummy as it is it's a lil heavy for stomach perhaps it's because I used a lot of sour cream more than what was suggested but it was still good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheyenne Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was good! They also call it "John Wayne" casserole!!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I really like Mexican Food, so I liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy and fast to fix...I did add taco seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to the meat....I also added cilantro to the layering...family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My entire family, including grandchildren loved it, so that generates a 5 star rating. Easy to make! That would give it an additional star! I did follow the recommendations of Jeanine's review. Her changes made a big difference, especially adding the taco seasoning to the cooking meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
When I cook I usually will set off the fire alarm. But this was a fantastic guide and recipe. Easy to follow and tasted FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trever Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
There are only two of us eating and I usually make tacos or taco salads and then have quite a bit of leftover taco meat. This recipe is a great way to use it up since leftover tacos don't go over so well! I scale this back by 25-50% and use the 1/2-3/4 lb of leftover taco meat then serve with guacamole, chips and homemade salsa (garden tomatoes, garlic, onion, jalapeno, cilantro and salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is now a staple at my house. The kids and hubs all love it. It's totally easy to put together and presents nicely too. I add fresh corn to the mix sometimes. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes. It's always incredibly good. Thank you for sharing this really awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe. I added diced jalapenos to the meat mixture. The only thing I would do different next time is put sour cream on the side. Cooking it with every thing else made it curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States