Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
After reading all the reviews/comments, I tried this, adding Taco seasoning and drained corn. VERY GOOD and easy. Easy to take to work, along with tortilla chips, and yes even better warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Replaced the chilli beans with chick peas and kidney beans. Also added 1/4 cup of corn kernels and 2 tbsp of taco spice and 1 tsp of chilli. Was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and really enjoy it. I follow Jennifer's advice (she is the second review, from December 30, 2006) and add extra seasoning. Tonight I added half an onion, a jalapeno, and two cloves of garlic to the ground beef. Along with hot salsa, it had an extra spicy kick. Also, I think bite-size Tostitos make the best first layer in this casserole. I used different chips this evening with unsatisfactory results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Shelden Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this recipe with black beans and added some chili powder. Everyone loved it. The second time I made it I omitted the chip layer and served chips on the side. I definitely will use again the second way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Beall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Would have been much better but the sour cream curdles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added 1/2 cup cheese and sour cream extra. Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This meal was a hit! I also added taco seasoning while browning the beat and we also added corn. This will be in our rotation! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was great, easy to understand and follow and simple to put together. i changed nothing, as i thought the whole thing made sense. thought about the taco seasoning others mentioned until i realized that the salsa and the chili beans from the can would season the meat nicely. i added salt, because i'm a salt addict, but that was my only alteration and i dug it immensely and will be making it again soon. thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So yummy. Didnt crush chips. Black beans rather than chilli since I didnt have any. Also no salsa so used rotel. Kids ate it all. I didnt even get a bite. A keeper 4 sure!!! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States