Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was delicious the only changes were ground turkey, cool ranch Doritos (a household fav) and add a few green chiles for a more robust flavor. It will be added to the rotation and my new dish to share at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic! I did make a few changes right away: 1) mix beef with taco seasoning 2) re-order layers - beef,veggies,chips and lastly cheese. 3) omitted the olives 4)added a dollop of sour cream on top of each serving, after the casserole was cooked. I served it with green salad and tortilla chips as suggested - yum! Next time I will serve with wedges of warm tortilla.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Good. Kids did not care for it. Good cheap on hand meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was acceptable, however, there seemed to be something missing...I can't put my finger on it, but it left a little to be desired...I wouldn't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
After reading all the reviews/comments, I tried this, adding Taco seasoning and drained corn. VERY GOOD and easy. Easy to take to work, along with tortilla chips, and yes even better warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Replaced the chilli beans with chick peas and kidney beans. Also added 1/4 cup of corn kernels and 2 tbsp of taco spice and 1 tsp of chilli. Was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and really enjoy it. I follow Jennifer's advice (she is the second review, from December 30, 2006) and add extra seasoning. Tonight I added half an onion, a jalapeno, and two cloves of garlic to the ground beef. Along with hot salsa, it had an extra spicy kick. Also, I think bite-size Tostitos make the best first layer in this casserole. I used different chips this evening with unsatisfactory results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this recipe with black beans and added some chili powder. Everyone loved it. The second time I made it I omitted the chip layer and served chips on the side. I definitely will use again the second way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Beall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Would have been much better but the sour cream curdles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States