Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love the idea of pantry casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I doubled the ingredients and used black beans rather than red kidney beans and I added 1/2 cup of dry Spanish rice as a thickener. It was fabulous, just a beautiful casserole and very yummy. I'll be making this dish again on Christmas Eve. One of my most favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great base for a casserole. With everything, I have a hard time sticking to the recipe, I had extra so made two layers, adding re-fried beans to bottom and substituting chips for white corn tortillas. Also added red bell pepper to stove mixture. Mixed the tomatoes and green onion into the sour cream and then added again on top. Family friendly, my three year old even loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groesbeck, Texas, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made this several times and it's great....wondering if anyone has made it, then froze it? Am looking for meals to pre-make for my parents. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Arcie Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Add chorizo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was good, we enjoyed it and maybe would try again. Not a five start, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was so good and easy to make my husband got up the next day and warmed it up for breakfast. This will always be my one and only Mexican casserole I make for my family. And I did use rotel and added jalepeno peppers along with my salsa because I had to double this recipe my family just loved it Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I would prefer taco seasoning over just salsa in the meat and the sour cream turns dry and unpleasant looking. Not bad tasting but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this recipe tonight, with a few changes. I used a little over 1 & 1/2 lbs of meat. Once I browned & drained the meat, I added 1 small onion (minced) and 4 cloves of minced garlic. I then added a packet of taco seasoning, 2/3 cup of water, a jar of salsa and a can of refried beans and let it all simmer for 30 minutes. For the cheese layer, I used a mexican blend. It came out great and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very yummy! Easy to make, great directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States