Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very yummy! Easy to make, great directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I added green chiles to this recipe to give it some kick. Very good recipe, it has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I thought this dish had a great flavor overall. I followed many of the suggestions and made some modifications: I used a jar of habanero salsa, i seasoned the ground sirloin with cumin, coriander, pepper, garlic salt, and a bit of chipotle powder. I didn't add the fresh chopped tomato, though I would do so in the future. The flavors worked very well together, but those darned chips--they turned "tough" and chewy after cooking. That's my only complaint. Everything else about this recipe was great. So, the next time I make this, it will be as a hot, baked dip and I will serve the tortilla chips on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My kids are always excited when I make this for dinner. I used black beans instead of chili beans. I also layered soft tortilla shells instead of crispy chips to add a mexican twist on a classic lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I too felt that the chips on the bottom were very dry. I would mix the chips with the beef mixture next time. I have to reheat this tomorrow for a party and Im thinking of lifting the casserole and putting a can of tomatoes, salsa or a little water under it before I reheat in the microwave. After looking at the pic, I think I should have crushed them more :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Perfect as written and I've made it several times. Really good on a cold OCT. night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was really good. Next time I think I will double the amount of green onion and use black beans instead of Chili beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very good. Took to Church function. Big hit. So easy to make but has big taste. Our new weekly family dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written but added the taco seasoning and garlic powder as others suggested. I served it at a perty and it disapeared almost immediately. It was YUMMY and several people asked for the recipe. Thanks for a GREAT Party Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
this recipe was a good one and i made as written but my husband & i thought it would be a 5 star recipe as a dip.I made this again on football sunday without the chips on the bottom & served with diced jalapenos on top with chips on the side for dipping & there was nothing left when the game ended & everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States