Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband said He would prefer tacos. It ended up as a pile of mush on the plate that was hard to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is now a staple at my house. The kids and hubs all love it. It's totally easy to put together and presents nicely too. I add fresh corn to the mix sometimes. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes. It's always incredibly good. Thank you for sharing this really awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe. I added diced jalapenos to the meat mixture. The only thing I would do different next time is put sour cream on the side. Cooking it with every thing else made it curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I agree with the other mediocre reviews. This was just OK, not great. Sour cream clotting, tasteless, and mine was very dry. I don't get why you need to simmer already cooked ground beef for 20 minute's in salsa. It adds only slight flavor, and the liquid got too absorbed. Won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. It was easy to cook up and assemble. I did make my own adjustments: I used ground moose meat as that is our main source of meat. Also, I cut the chips in half (1 1/2 cups), substituted plain yogurt for sour cream, and I added canned black beans and 1/2 cup of cooked brown rice. I added 1 cup fresh tomatoes chopped and 1 cup bell peppers chopped that I sauté separately and then added into the meat. I had shredded mozzarella cheese, which was just fine. I assembled the casserole similar to lasagna: chips, meat, yogurt, cheese, and repeat, topping with cheese and salsa...yum. This casserole was a hit at our house for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good and easy! My boyfriend always jokes because I love making Mexican dishes and there all about the same minus a few tweeks I find in a different recipe. Lol But this was good one and boyfriend loved it as well, wants on the rotation. I did a few things different as I had on hand. Added green peppers before tomatoes, pinto beans because I had no chilli beans, and taco flavored cheese on top. But otherwise I didn't change much, it was great. Recommend!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used low fat ground turkey. Excellent. I think it would be good for tailgating in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I doubled the meat and beans in this recipe and served it to my picky grand kids and their parents. They all loved it! I served it with chips as well. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We tried this recipe tonight. We made a lot of changes to it due to picky eaters but it turned out delicious. First of all, we used shredded chicken for the meat -- I used rotisserie and it was perfect. We also used the Frontera Grill taco seasoning -- roasted tomatoes and red chiles (mild) to season. We added half of a sweet onion and green pepper (due to some of the other reviews). We used vegetarian refried beans in the mixture. Finally, we added the sour cream to the meat mixture because we have a picky eater who would not eat the dish if she SAW sour cream. We also layered the chips on the bottom and top before we put the cheese on top. We also put the black olives on the side. It was a total crowd pleaser to a big group of fickle pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this for my girl's club evening & everyone wanted the recipe. I used 1/2 ground turkey & 1/2 homemade chorizo sausage, very yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States