Easy Mediterranean Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Have made this several times. It is good enough for company! I make it in a ceramic dish with a cover rather than foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I thought the tomato mixture was very nice but the fish was so bland! maybe because we are used to eating more flavorful types of fish like salmon. I had to keep adding more seasoning. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
So so good had a dinner party last night everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
How do I put this... AWESOME. It was the first time my husband and I had Halibut, so I was worried. But this was simple and delicious. No leftovers. And I am posting this to my Pinterest page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was very good. I used flounder since that is what I had. The kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't have 4 - 6oz filets and used 1lb of cod and didn't have 'Greek' seasoning so used dried oregano, basil, some sage and a (forgive me) shake and a half of garlic powder. One full medium onion and a half, a 6oz jar of kalamata olives and nearly an entire 3oz jar of capers.... with the other ingredients listed; served over jasmine rice ... wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Okay I know people get annoyed when you change up a recipe too much, but this came out really spectacularly so I thought I'd share. I used half an onion rather than whole, and sauteed the onions and olives in about 3 or 4 Tbsp olive oil on medium heat until onions were mellow and brown. Added a basil leaf and some chopped fresh lemon thyme because I had some from the farmers' market and have no idea what to do with it. I also added about a teaspoon of dried oregano. I added three cloves smashed garlic, the chopped tomato, one can artichoke hearts, chopped, capers and about 2 Tbsp tomato paste - again because I had some sitting in the fridge. Covered the whole deal and simmered on the stovetop, stirring occasionally for about 10 minutes more. I greased a pyrex pan generously with olive oil, placed the halibut in, rubbed with salt and pepper and poured the lemon juice directly on the fish, and then poured the pan sautee mixture over everything, and baked until done. Served over sauteed spinach with a side of rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I cooked everything as directed except that I used mahi mahi steaks because that's what I had in the freezer. I also didn't bother to thaw them before making up my foil pockets, and everything turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was so delicious! I left the ingredients alone (but topped with feta cheese) and served with olive oil & garlic couscous and a tomato/cucumber/feta salad with red wine/balsamic vinaigrette. Fabulous! Definitely a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this dinner for my boyfriend and it was a huge hit. He said it was the best halibut he had ever had. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States