Easy Mediterranean Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
WOW...loved this! I scaled this recipe down for just the 2 of us and used tilapia. I didn't have an onion, so left it out and had to pit the olives myself as my jar of olives had pits, LOL!!! Nonetheless, this was scrumptious and we loved all of these flavours together, such a pretty and fresh summer meal! Went nicely alongside Zucchini Saute from this site! Will make this again no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this the other night without thoroughly reading the recipe and just layered the ingredients instead of mixing them together first and it was fabulous. The onion and tomato were chopped in fairly large pieces and the presentation was gorgeous. My guests were very impressed and it was so easy! Thank you mleiland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This dish looks like a picture! Very impressive and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. I didn't have tomatoes, but it was still good without it. I did add mushrooms and green peppers. Will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I served it over spinach (sauteed with garlic and olive oil) and brown rice. It was restaurant quality and awesome!!!! I can't wait to make again, this time for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! My Greek Yiayia would make it often, served with rice pilaf and lemon wedges. Don't forget the feta, sliced cukes and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This made for a quick, delicious and satisfying lunch made with a combination of ingredients very familiar to me. Using Greek seasoning, however, was not something I've used often and I enjoyed it. Can't beat a dish that requires such little clean-up, is SO good for you and so flavorful. Other than using grouper instead of halibut (any mild flavored white fish would work) I made this with the ingredients as directed, just winging it with measurements. While I did miss the golden color that comes from grilling, roasting or sauteing, I was nevertheless very pleased with this, and since this calls for ingredients I always have in my kitchen, it's something I plan to treat myself to frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good dish. Veggies on top were scrumptious too. Was a great change for a fish dish. I made it as the recipe described except for the kalamata olives were omitted. Was still great. Kids ate it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
We loved this recipe. All of the ingredients were easy to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Cardenas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States