Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I must had seriously made a mistake because my meatloaf was not very good. I made 2lb of ground beef instead of 1.5 so i cooked for 1hr 25minutes. It seemed very bland and had too much onion. I will play with the ingredients and maybe add worchestershire sauce next time or more salt and pepper. I might also use a shallower pan instead of the 5 x 9 which seemed too deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing. My picky eaters loved it! (and so did I)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was good. I would rate it four stars but it seemed like it just didn't stick together right. Never had that problem with meatloaf before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was delicious! I had broiled cheese on top for my own preference but the loaf was amazing, followed the recipe and its a good one:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. I altered it a little though. I'm not a fan of onions much so I replaced the fresh chopped onions with frenches fried onions! My 6 year old son loved it so much and the brown sugar mix on top is amazing, sweet but not too sweet. A great quick go to meal for a family of 3 or 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My boyfriend made this and right after he poured a cup of milk in I was really worried. He said that is what the recipe called for and I had to look for myself to believe him. It is not good! I highly advise finding another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Worked great. I left out the onions. I turned it into bacon cheddar meatloaf. Added cubes of mild cheddar to the mix and wrapped the whole thing in bacon. Put shredded cheddar on top when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Deininger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmurphy74
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added a Kroger's meatloaf seasoning mix, Italian seasoning, pepper, and I only used one egg instead of two. This is my first time making the meatloaf. I gave myself 3 stars because of the presentation. It tastes ok. Oh, I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of 1 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so yummy! I added some garlic powder and little more pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States