Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was absolutely moist and delicious! My husband had thirds. Couldn't get enough and kept on saying "wow" with each bite. I followed what the other reviewers did by sautaeeing the onions first and added worcestershire sauce to the mixture. It's one of my favorite seasonings so I judt had to add it. I also didn't have regular breadcrumbs only panko so I pulsed it first in the food processor until fine. Worked really well. I also doubled the glaze on top. Doubled the ketchup, the mustard but the brown sugar still 2 tablespoons as I didn't want it overly sweet and true enough, when I tasted it it was just the right sweetness for me. The entire mixture fit perfectly inside a 9 x 5 pyrex loaf dish. To be sure about cooking temperatures I stuck a meat thermometer right through the middle but not all the way that it woukd be touching the bottom of the dish. I wanted to make sure that it reaches the proper cooking temp of about 160 F. 1 hour at 350 F did just that so the baking time stated was pretty accurate. Next time I make this I will be using a leaner ground beef as grease just pooled at the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great and easy recipe. Made it last night. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and I added a chopped green pepper. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
We just tried this recipe last night and my husband loved it!! I used the recommendation of adding Worcestershire Sauce and used half low fat turkey and half low fat hamburger meat. Unfortunately, I didn't have ketchup so I used part honey bbq sauce and part mustard with just a tsp of splenda brown suger for the topping. It turned out great!! My husband had 3 servings last night and even had leftovers for breakfast with a fried egg on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this last night for dinner and it was almost perfect. Since I don't like onions I left those out and added onion powder, garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce (didn't measure these, just threw some in until it looked right). Next time I'll omit the sauce on top because baked ketchup is kind of nasty. Had the leftovers for lunch and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Tastes great! I'm a picky eater but it wasn't too much onion as I worried. Next time I will double the recipe and make extra sauce. The only change made was using garlic seasoned bread crumbs. We ate it with mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Okay, on the plus side it was moist. On the down side it lacked flavour. In future, I would add diced red pepper and worcestershire sauce and see what that does. Maybe some garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Used sage and onion breadcrumbs (because I had them) and substituted dehydrated onion flakes (because I don't like cutting onions) and cooked an extra 25 minutes. Also held back a bit of the sauce and applied after 45 minutes cook time. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I was in a rush and made this recipe ver batim, without reading the reviews first. A whole onion is too much. Definitely sautee first or use onion soup mix. We found the recipe flavorless, even with salt/pepper. The meat was too soft a consistency and the sauce was neither flavorful nor the right amount. Thank goodness we had yummy mashed potatoes and veggies to mix the meatloaf in, otherwise it would not have been eaten at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this, and of course tweaked it a bit. I used worcestershire sauce, brown sugar, and red gold ketchup for the glaze and i added some of this mixture to my meatloaf, plus a tbsp of italian herbs and an envelope of dry onion soup mix. My family raves over this and there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kesha Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Wasn't thoroughly cooked after an hour at 350 preheated. I'll use a thermometer next time and probably add another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States