Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was very good, but not extremely flavorful. I did like that it was not greasy at all. I think next time I am going to add bacon to the top fora little more flavoring.. The recipe is very easy to follow. I loved the onion in it, i just used about 3/4 of one large onion. It looked like way too much, but cooked very nicely in the meatloaf. The real test will be when my 11 year old tries it when returning home from her friends house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
trying the recipe...only used 1/4 cup of milk and like others added 1 tablespoon of worchester...wife ony wanted ketchup for topping...let you know later how it turned out...recipe looks awesome...oh...next time I will add 2 jalepenos and bacon...will post second additions later,,,however I have use bacon and jalepenos in other meatloaf recipes and came out awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Sweeny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dodgeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i love this recipe..i do 2 lbs i stead and half a onion instead. i add only 3/4 of the meat loaf mixture in to pan then i layer slices of muenster cheese ( add as much cheese that u want i do about 10 oz or so.)then cover it with the remaining meat then add the ketchup sauce on top( i add an brown sugar bbq sauce with the ketchup mixture, add to ur liking) and i bake for 1 hour and 10 minutes. when i visit my brothers out of town they demand i make it the day i get in. they love it!!!!!! today i'm going to try lay out the meat then top a layer with the shreaded cheese and then rolling it up into a log then press it in to my baking pan. lets see how it comes out..experiment and u"ll discover your own special dish . try it!!! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanita Bonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent for my first try at meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Abernathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I had NEVER made a meatloaf before. I was cooking for 4 hungry people and everybody loved it! My dad and our roommate both had seconds and dad had some for lunch the next day. This was SOOOOOO good! I used 2 lbs of ground beef, 3 eggs, 1 1/4 cup of milk, a packet of onion soup mix 1 1/2 cups of plain bread crumbs with about 3/4 teaspoon of salt, 2 teaspoons of white pepper and 2 teaspoons of garlic powder mixed in it for the meat mixture. I blended all of that with a mixer in medium speed for about 10 minutes. For the topping I used tomato sauce instead of ketchup. I used 3 tablespoons of brown sugar, 3 tablespoons of plain yellow mustard, and a regular sized can of tomato sauce. I swear, it was the best meat loaf I had ever had. It had the most wonderful texture, was juicy and not overdone. The sauce came out marvelously and it was a huge hit with my family. Definitely gonna make this meat loaf for my fiance and the inlaws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Took other reviewers recommendations and sauteed the onion with a couple cloves of minced garlic; used seasoned bread crumbs and added the Worcestershire sauce. I used the 5x9 loaf pan as indicated in the recipe and after 1 hour at 350 degrees it was still red inside. I ended up adding an additional 30 minutes to the posted cooking time. Tasted OK... hoping it firms up in the fridge overnight so I can get a decent sandwich out of it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is what we had for dinner tonight and it was great and very simple to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was THE meatloaf recipe when I was growing up. Only difference was that we doubled the sauce and added 1/4 of it to the meat before cooking. Love this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I added one cup of slightly sautéed diced portabella mushrooms, one-half cup of diced and slightly sautéed celery, one-half cup of diced green pepper, and fresh minced parsely to the meat mixture. Also, instead of ground beef I used ground bison. For the topping I substituted a mild Chilli sauce for the ketchup and added one teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce to the mustard (Bold and Spicy) and brown sugar. All I can say is ... FANTASTIC!! Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States