Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. I altered it a little though. I'm not a fan of onions much so I replaced the fresh chopped onions with frenches fried onions! My 6 year old son loved it so much and the brown sugar mix on top is amazing, sweet but not too sweet. A great quick go to meal for a family of 3 or 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My boyfriend made this and right after he poured a cup of milk in I was really worried. He said that is what the recipe called for and I had to look for myself to believe him. It is not good! I highly advise finding another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Worked great. I left out the onions. I turned it into bacon cheddar meatloaf. Added cubes of mild cheddar to the mix and wrapped the whole thing in bacon. Put shredded cheddar on top when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Deininger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmurphy74
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added a Kroger's meatloaf seasoning mix, Italian seasoning, pepper, and I only used one egg instead of two. This is my first time making the meatloaf. I gave myself 3 stars because of the presentation. It tastes ok. Oh, I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of 1 and 1/2. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so yummy! I added some garlic powder and little more pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I gave this a 5 because it is better than my other attempts at making meatloaf. Very delicious and easy to make. The only thing I will do differently next time is add a lil more seasoning. I didn't want to over do but the onion and green peppers I added gave it a lot of flavor. I did not sautéed my onions or peppers. I like the "crunch". Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made this a few times easy and kid liked it. I did as one reviewer suggested...add topping: 3 tbsp. brown sugar, 4 tbsp. ketchup and 1 tsp. dry mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great standard meatloaf recipe. I used a couple different techniques to make it even better. First, I soaked the breadcrumbs in the milk before adding it to the beef. Second, use a room temperature egg. Third, instead of sautéing the onion as some other posters suggested, I grated it on a box grader. I have made meatloaf with sautéed onions and grated onions, my family prefers the grated version because a few don't like the texture of onions. I also added a teaspoon of salt, a teaspoon of seasoned salt, and a heavy teaspoon of pepper. I'll add Worcestershire and some franks next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This really is, as offered, an easy meatloaf. Not fancy, just quick and ready and good. For ease, I subbed a half-package of stove stop stuffing for the bread, then added as few favorite spices (cumin, oregano, basil, thyme, for kicks) and put it in the oven. go for the full time, it's better well-done. Any time I don't want to mess around, I'll use this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States