Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely awesome, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is excellent. Needs to stay in the oven a little longer than stated. It's a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jheri11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this meat loaf. I love the basic ingredients, nothing pre-fab like condensed soup or soup mixes. I did add 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce like other reviewers, and used seasoned bread crumbs. I really liked the tangy hit of mustard in the topping which cut the sweetness. I did not see the point in cooking the onions beforehand as others suggested. There is no need for that extra step, as they were nice and soft after one hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Huge hit with the family. I did add more seasoning than salt and pepper like I generally do. This recipe is beyond easy and it was very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out great! The kids loved it but thought the topping was a bit mustard heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this loaf for me and my kids. While the ole lady was is at work. I did it all to the T. but i jazzed it up a lil. I put some mixed veggies minus green bean in witht he mixture about 1/2 cup and doubles the ratio all together for sauce and doubled the brown sugar. 1/2 tps added of Worcestershire sauce. Baked at 365 give the top lil extra crunchy i like that! Bread. I used plain bagels. ......MMMM GOOD! kids love it! gonna be a regular! Oh ya added grilled onions i fried with tps butter firest about 1/3 cup worth i like to fill it!!!.. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great amd easy recipe. I followed the advice of other reviewers and did the following. 1 sauteed the onions with butter, garlic and some Italian seasoning. 2. I used Italian seasoned cornbread crumbs 3. Doubled the sauce mixture. It turned out great! Thanks for the tips/hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love it! So easy even I can make it!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A good starting block to be creative. I added 1 cup shredded carrots and the kids ADORED it! This lends itself beautifully to any changes. I've also subbed ground bread sticks (leftovers) for the breadcrumbs. I have made this numerous times with great success. I puree the onions as I have a kid that HATES onions. No sacrifice on texture or flavor by doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Clean plates all around, after seconds. I substituted sour cream for the milk and added minced garlic. Want to try the sautéed onions and perhaps add some sauce in the meatloaf. Definitely make again. Family wants it on our comfort food go to recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States