Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christa
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I will definitely be making this again. I followed another review I had read and sauteed the onions in butter and garlic before adding them, and I also added Worcestershire sauce! It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Awesome!!! My tweaks: 2 pounds of beef, 2 eggs, plus added 5 ounces of shredded Parmesan cheese. I used unseasoned Panko bread crumbs. I doubled the sauce and added A1. 1/2 sauce cooked on top of the meat loaf, and other half served on the side. Cooked in a disposable pan for 1 hour at 350 degrees in a convection oven. My husband said its better than his meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I literally just finished making this and eating it for dinner. I'm the first one to say I'm not the most skilled cook in our family. But this simple recipe made me appear to be a culinary genius!! Even the best cook in our home was not only impressed but am even bigger compliment had seconds! My only regret is not taking a picture!! I did follow the review suggestions in terms of adding the worcheschire sauce as well as to sauté the onion with garlic. I used 2lbs of lean ground beef and cooked it for 20 min longer than suggested. Definitely one of my favorite recipes so far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This recipe was amazing!!! I had to cook it for a bit longer, and I decreased the amount of mustard and added some butter, but it turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karen H.
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Great, easy & quick recipe. I took the advice of the other reviewers and added sautéed onions. I used barbecue sauce because I didn't have enough ketchup. Turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina.Mikl
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Pretty good recipe! I substitute the ketchup for sweet baby rays BBQ sauce, since I didn't have ketchup. I added progresso Italian style bread crumbs & honey mustard. I doubled the BBQ sauce & added 1 tbsp Worcester sauce like one of the reviews had done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The meatloaf I make is very similar to this one, the only difference being I use a tsp. of dried sage to the mixture. The difference in flavor is subtle but very good .. IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made as recipe states. Found it rather blah and almost mushy, even after letting it rest after cooking. The sauce on top just tasted like ketchup to me. I personally like the Brown Sugar Meatloaf recipe on this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
They say to never try out a recipe for the first time on company. Well, I did.. and it was a WOW!!! Everybody loved this meatloaf; I did too. :-) I doubled the recipe because of the number of people. I served it with roasted potatoes and ginger-honey green beans from a previous site and Texas dinner rolls. This will be my go-to recipe for meatloaf; the name fits..Easy Meatloaf..Fantastic!! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jholl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by mreaglesr
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe is super easy!!! My family loved it!!!! Very quick to make!!!! I did add bell pepper just because I love bell pepper!!!! #greatmeatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreaglesr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States