Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Recipe was pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've mad this meatloaf twice already and it was wonderful. I sautéed the onion, added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, doubled the ketchup mix and used seasoned bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've made this meatloaf several times, it's great! I saute the onions in coconut oil before adding them in. It comes out perfect every time. I used Jalapeno mustard in the glaze and it gave it a nice kick. If you like spicy give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
OMG, this is the BEST meatloaf I've ever had or made. Absolutely AWESOME. Made this last night for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly with only 2 small changes tripled the amount for ketchup, since I wanted more sauce on the meatloaf & sprinkled fresh chopped cilantro on top, which you can use chopped parsley, if not a big cilantro fan. Served it with sides of mash potatoes and fried zucchini. Janet, THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us all. This is an absolute keeper in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good! But I did vary the recipe a bit. I read some reviews and decided to use some of their advice. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix. I sauteed the onions and added mushrooms and sauteed them as well. Then, hoping for less cooking time I cooked it in my muffin pan instead of a loaf pan, and did cook In about an hour. Was very good, my husband loved it. Will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very bland, needs more seasoning in the meat. Otherwise it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So simple, quick, and easy. So good! I made it exactly as written and the entire family was delighted. My meatloaf generally turns out dry, but this one is juicy. I wasn't sure my family would like the combination of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar on top, but it was delicious! This is my new go-to meatloaf recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xkittnx
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Followed the advice other reviewers have suggested. Instead of mustard, I used a hot sweet dipping mustard I got from a farmer's market. Holy schamoly this was delicious. Even my friends whom I had over for dinner were raving about the meatloaf saying this was the best meatloaf they've ever had. I highly suggest you use this recipe and add the onion, garlic, and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved! A few changes...made a double batch. And also made extra sauce. Added a bit more brown sugar-and used light brown. Also cooked a bit longer. Served with home made mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Planned to freeze but almost gone for a family of 4??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States