Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I make this atleast once a week! I saute the onions with some sliced mushrooms and a cut up green bell pepper then add it to the mixtures and cook it and it turns out perfect!! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am relatively new to the meatloaf world, so I was looking for the simplest (but still flavorful) recipe for me and my kids. I came across this recipe and tried it, AMAZING!! Its simple to prep and delicious as a leftover sandwich, YUM! I am also adding some BBQ sauce in the mixture to make it pop a bit, maybe next time I'll add jalapenos or mushrooms mmm TYVM for posting this wonderful recipe for beginners like myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Schmitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Bland, doughy texture that suffers from a lack of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Xavier-Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good. I sauteed the onions & added a Tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce, as suggested, to meat mix. I had 1/2# grnd turkey meat so used it as part of meat measurement. Baked 1 hr. 25 mins. I think the turkey meat makes it extra moist, so if using turkey, cut down on the milk a bit. Also, I should have added more salt to meat mix (cannot "salt to taste" when mixing raw meat). Doubled the topping. My husband loved it. Will make this on again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It would have been bland if I hadn't added 1 TBSP worcestershire. I sauteed the onion and a little garlic in some olive oil. It needs about 1 1/2 tsp salt. I used straight ketchup on top. I didn't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious! I've made this several times. As others suggested, I do add a tablespoon of the worsch. sauce to the meat mixture as well as sautéed the onions and garlic. I also find myself adding extra breadcrumbs and making double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elky
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Awesome recipe used almond breeze instead of milk to keep it parve .... And put sautéed onions after filled loaf pan had extra made muffins was a huge hit !!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a great recipe. My whole family loves it. My kids request it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
this is a great recipe. I added a lipton secret soup mix (beefy onion) and about 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce in the meat mixture as my family is not into fresh onions. And they loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
There is nothing wrong with this, but it looked better to me than it tasted once I made it. Still worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randolph Shepherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States