Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Meatloaf is not a favorite of my sons ... but after four slices I think this one is a winner. Made as directed but did add Worcestershire as others have stated, and also used minced onion instead of chopping due to time ... will add a something to the glaze to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The texture on this meatloaf was perfect! I added in chopped garlic and some crushed red pepper to the onions and it was great. The only thing I would change is maybe reducing or removing the brown sugar from the topping. it was almost like a barbecue sauce flavor which isn't bad but my boyfriend and I wanted a more traditional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Iglesias
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It is the only recipe that I will make from now on. Super juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Iglesias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great meatloaf. I also added worstechire sauce and doubled the topping portions. The topping was a bit too katchupy flavored so next time I would reduce the amount of katchup. I also baked it for about an hour and 20 minutes. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lissa2882
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good, as long as you listen to the reviews: add 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce to the meat; use italian breadcrumbs; cook longer, but not more than 165; saute the onions in butter; line the pan with foil; double the ketchup mixture and use less mustard. Huge hit with my Minnesota man. Better than mom's! (Shhh don't tell!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. It was so flavorful and moist. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. My husband said this is his favorite meal that I've cooked so far and that he could eat this on a weekly basis! I probably won't be cooking it that often, but I will definitely be making this many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made double the sauce, everybody in the house loved it though. Left overs went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
very good an easy moist an so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hinrichs Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Followed the recipe with the following exceptions: 1. Added Worcestershire 2. diced small onion and added it to mixture 3. Added envelope of Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix It was the best meatloaf I've ever made! Both kids came back for seconds too! Tons of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this recipe. Please read to the end, there is good with the bad. In my opinion only a half an onion should be used, wow I did the whole onion as suggested and it was too much! It actually took an hour and half to bake. I let the meat rest while I cooked instant potatoes and corn, the meat was still a bit crumbly. The amount of glaze was enough to cover the loaf, but I needed more to drizzle over the slices once baked, but it was quick to make. The glaze was amazing!! I'll be adjusting this recipe for the next time. Overall it was simple to make and it was a decent meal...if you like lots of onions. Thank you for adding your recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Denam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States