Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I love this recipe! Every once in a while when I make the sauce for the top I will change out the 1/3 cup of Ketchup for bqq sauce or A1 sauce or even mix some A1 or bbq sauce in with the ketchup. Also I mix in some shredded cheese. This is my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy! Confidence building for newbies at cooking! I included 1 T. of worchestershire sauce, seasoned breadcrumbs, and used jalapeno ketchup on one-half of it because my husband likes spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Renee Fedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Loved it. My son loved it too! Fyi I wet four loaves of bread instead of using bread crumbs came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Derrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
The most wonderful thing about meatloaf is its adaptability. This recipe is a great starting point for your own creativity. I've made this with finely minced raw onions and I've made it with sweated onions and garlic. I like them both. I add Herbes de Provence and dijon mustard to the meatloaf mix and the sauce. As for breadcrumbs, I use toasted bread. I'm not a big fan of brown sugar for this dish and I like heat, so I added balsamic vinegar, Worcestershire and cayenne pepper to the ketchup and mustard. Let it rest for 15 minutes before serving and it's simply the best reheated or used cold in a sandwich the next day. (If it lasts that long ... lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hackercat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
It was ok only because I neglected to read reviews prior to making it. Next time I will use seasoned bread crumbs. Used egg replacer (due to egg allergy) and it came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Really good, a little too sweet but the flavors were awesome together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Mullen
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Made it two weeks ago, and making it again tonight! Love it! I added a green pepper, chili powder, Tabasco, and some worchestshire. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Simple as it is, this is the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried. I've made it several times to rave reviews. Have never bothered to saute the onions, and it turns out fine. The only thing I do differently is use seasoned bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Dirling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very easy and the kids said wer need to have it again! That is the best thing to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I found my holy grail meatloaf recipe and who would have guessed it would be such a simple one? Exceeded my expectations!! I wanted to make two loaves so I doubled everything using 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb ground veal and seasoned bread crumbs. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. After one hour the loaves were still too pink in the middle so I added about 20 minutes. This was the most moist meatloaf I've ever had! I did not miss any of the extra ingredients I've used in the past. It was simple in a good way and very flavorful. I thought the sauce was just perfect and not too sweet. I was aware some of the reviewers complained about the sweetness so I tasted it a few times while mixing it to make sure I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States