Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I am baking this dish now, so far so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thembi Msomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So for starters, I used a pound of ground chuck, and half of a pound of ground pork. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and tripled the sauce. I lightly sautéed the onions with a bit of crushed garlic.i put one fourth of the sauce mixture in the middle of the loaf, covered the loaf with another 2/3. I set aside the rest. Finally, I baked it for one hour and twenty minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was decent but I felt it was missing something. I will use onion flakes in place of fresh next time (for better texture) and at least a tablespoon of Worchestershire sauce. We did enjoy the sauce. Husband suggested doubling the sauce and spreading a layer in the middle before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
love this meatloaf my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Easy is an accurate description! Excellent is another powerful word!! This was one of the most MOIST meatloafs I've ever made... and if you choose to reheat it... just cover with a bowl in the microwave and it's amazing as moist as first served. I believe the difference is the milk! You can play with spices if you want to go for a different taste... but this recipe is a good crowd pleaser. I rarely write reviews... but I was very pleased and impressed with this recipe. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Really easy, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Loved the sauce on top, but the meatloaf itself was bland. I'll try it again with veggies and some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is probably the best meatloaf I've tried. The only thing I did different was added 1 teaspoon garlic powder. The top glaze was sweet and tangy - I'll surley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn1290

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good meatloaf. Sweet and moist. Great for cold meatloaf sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The Meatloaf turned out wonderful! I got Thank you from the kids!!! And we know how kids can be hard to please. I have tried several recipes that I did not care for at all. This was a hit. I added a 1/2 cup of milk and made my own mixture for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States