Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Hey,I'm a guy and got into cooking some since I retired. I was looking for a simple meat loaf recipe and tried this one. Quick,simple and delicious.Mashed potatoes and some fresh saute'd mushrooms,wow !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great! Some meatloaf doesn't come out moist, but this did! I doubled the recipe and we had plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Pretty good recipe with some modifications: 1) add 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce, 2) use 3/4 bread crumbs (Italian seasoned) and/or oatmeal, 3) I used 80/20 chuck ground beef (maybe use 90/10 next time- it was super oily!), 4) double ketchup portion for sauce (don't double mustard or sugar), 5) bake for 1 hour 20 min (maybe at 50 min drain the fat if using oily meat), 6) when done, cover with foil and let sit for 10 min), 7) if still wet and oily, place on plate and microwave for 3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It's easy and sooooo good! It gets requested a lot.. I always double the recipe for leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I just baked this meatloaf for the second time. It was so good! I actually made two loaves because I wanted some for lunches and leftovers! Great consistency, not greasy, and the sauce is a tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I added garlic powder, Italian spices, and chili flakes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe. I replace the milk with an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and use panko bread crumbs. It's one of the only meatloaf recipes that I like when it's left-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love this recipe! I followed the other reviewers and sautéed the onions in butter, and added some garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So good and really easy to make. The sauce on top was great, a great tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe many of times! It's just as good, if not better, than any other recipe that requires a much longer prep time! The only changes that I have made are to cook the meatloaf a little longer - probably around 10 or 15 minutes longer - and I don't add the topping until the meatloaf is completely cooked. I add the topping and then put it back in the oven for about 5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States