Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I tried to get ground veal at the grocery store, but they did not carry it. As I was driving by one of our favorite BBQ joints, it struck me to combine 1/2 pound chopped brisket in with 1 pound of hamburger....added some bbq sauce instead of worcester sauce, italian seasoned breadcrumbs...voila! The most amazing meatloaf I have ever had! Can't wait to try it cold tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was very good! I did sauté onion in butter before adding to mix as others suggested. I also added a little garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen FL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe is a complete failure. If you follow the directions exactly you end up with a baking dish full of mostly raw sweetened ground beef mush. It has a high rating but all of the voters tell you what they CHANGED to make the recipe work... that isn't the sign of a good recipe! Those people are doing the site a disservice voting this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My family loves this meatloaf. It is the only recipe I use now. I soften the onions with a small amount of butter. Double the topping (all except the mustard) and use Italian bread crumbs. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My hubby wanted to try meatloaf for the first time and I looked everywhere for recipes but since it was our first time trying it I just wanted a basic recipe nothing over the top and exotic. I tried the sautéed onion in butter, added Worcestershire sauce , milk, seasoned bred crumbs, bell pepper and added BBQ sauce to the topping and added the topping sauce the last 20 mins. My hubby loved it! Even My little picky eaters gobbled it up as well. Thanks you for your review post I used a few ideas from a few of you...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe but I subed the ketchup with BBQ sauce withe brownsuger and sautated onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
great recipe!..you need to add milk for that restaurant taste..I fried the onions in butter before I added it to the meat loaf I also mixed my meat...ground beef,sausage...Iv used ground moose meat with ground beef meat before also...you can even make this with ground turkey or ground chicken...I put the glaze on last 30 min of baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I didn't have brown sugar so I used regular and I did bread and 2 eggs. And it was amazing. My boyfriend and his dad ate it as if they haven't ate in 50 years just cleaned house! It took an hour to make but 10 secs. for them to devour lol. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this recipe. It's very simple to prep and cook. I have made it exactly as listed and I loved it! Tonight I was forced to try a hybrid based on ingredients in hand. I had a pound of Jimmy Deans "Italian" sausage I bought by mistake, I added that to a pound of ground chuck, I used sour cream rather than milk. It turned out like a Italian meatball loaf.... but it works! All that's missing is a good garlic mashed potatoes side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! Everything time I make it I have to make TWO Meatloaf's because everyone in the house simply loves it! The only thing different I did was add diced green peppers. And, to the sauce I added 1TB of BBQ sauce...LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States