Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I've been looking for a good meatloaf recipe for years. This is it. I did sauté the onions in butter for a few minutes, then added a couple of cloves of garlic, and cooked a couple of minutes longer. I prefer sautéed onion flavor to raw onion flavor. I also added little worcestershire sauce to the meat because it adds a great savory touch with little work. I doubled the catsup so I had an enough to generously cover the load, which I baked in a loaf pan. This turned out great. Held together when served (frequently a problem from past recipes), and was so easy. I've made meatloaf with 2 times more ingredients and several more steps that was not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Although I did change just a bit because it was what I had in the house. This recipe was a hit! Instead of sauteing onion and garlic, I used powdered onion and garlic. Next time I want to be able to use the real stuff! I also used 2 tsp. of cinnamon and added 2 Tbsp of A-1 sauce in the meat mixture. I then laid bacon across the top of each loaf. (Something my mother always did) I then used 1/3 cup bbq sauce and 3/4 cup ketchup, 1 tsp mustard, 1/4 cup brown sugar. My picky little critic said he wanted more just like this! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I browned the onions, used less mustard and instead of ketchup I used bbq sauce.i also put in a bit of worchestershire sauce. My husband and children loved it. Also added in seasoned bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstin Wilberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now, and I'm still in love with it. I love all things brown sugar, so I added a cup more brown sugar than what the recipe calls for (if you do this, make sure you mix it in really, really well!). Mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus complement it perfectly, but when I'm low on produce, instant mashed potatoes with a heap of butter and canned green beans work too! One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty basic recipe. I find that adding an additional egg and reducing the amount of milk keeps it together better. I also add worchester and garlic for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
my husband absolutely loved this recipe! He is a real picky eater but he practically ate the whole thing alone. I did however, follow others advice on using seasoned bread crumbs. He's not a huge fan of the sauce so I made creamy mash potatoes with gravy and it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Freire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I'm not a fan of onions so i did not add any onion but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband said this recipe was better than his grandmas meatloaf which meant a lot to me. I served it with mashed potatoes and candied carrots. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wasn't the best meatloaf I had, but it wasn't horrible either. My biggest issue was the amount of onion in it. One full onion overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe; very easy and tasty. I got a lot of compliments! The only two small changes I made were making the pieces of sauteed onion a bit bigger than minced in order to have that pop of onion flavor upon biting in I also didn't have any mustard, so for the sauce I threw together some ketchup, garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce. Worked great! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aylin
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!!!! My Husband loved it and the flavor was great! Super easy to make which was great cause I have a little one to tend to as we'll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States