Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty basic recipe. I find that adding an additional egg and reducing the amount of milk keeps it together better. I also add worchester and garlic for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
my husband absolutely loved this recipe! He is a real picky eater but he practically ate the whole thing alone. I did however, follow others advice on using seasoned bread crumbs. He's not a huge fan of the sauce so I made creamy mash potatoes with gravy and it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Freire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I'm not a fan of onions so i did not add any onion but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband said this recipe was better than his grandmas meatloaf which meant a lot to me. I served it with mashed potatoes and candied carrots. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wasn't the best meatloaf I had, but it wasn't horrible either. My biggest issue was the amount of onion in it. One full onion overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe; very easy and tasty. I got a lot of compliments! The only two small changes I made were making the pieces of sauteed onion a bit bigger than minced in order to have that pop of onion flavor upon biting in I also didn't have any mustard, so for the sauce I threw together some ketchup, garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce. Worked great! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aylin
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!!!! My Husband loved it and the flavor was great! Super easy to make which was great cause I have a little one to tend to as we'll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it! I did make a few changes, instead of breadcrumbs I used 1 cup cooked quinoa (my father in law is allergic to gluten), about 2 tbsp of A1 sauce (I didn't have Worcester like the other reviews used), I sauteed the onion in butter, I only used 1 lbs organic beef and 1/2 cup milk. I forgot to grease the pan our use foil but I used a nonstick loaf pan so I didn't have any problems with sticking or cleanup afterwards. It wasn't super greasy thanks to the organic beef and the quinoa helped I think. I did double the sauce and I'm glad I did, but it was kinda sweet, my family liked it but next time I think I'll only use 3 tbsp off brown sugar instead of 4. All in all a great recipe will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
OK, this is a basic recipe and I took other comments into consideration when I made this. I did sauté garlic, bell peppers, onion and garlic to add to the meatloaf mixture. I lowered the amount of mustard to 1 Tbsp, 3/4 C milk, and did 2/3 C of ketchup. I also added Worcestershire sauce with Italian seasoning and parsley. I first made this for my aunt and cousin (picky eaters) and they couldn't get enough. She even asked for the recipe because there were no left overs. I have made this several times for my husband (a true meat and potatoes man) and he loved it. I am actually making it again tonight. I have made fancier, more expensive, recipes, and after trying so many, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Truly easy. Truly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I've only eaten meatloaf 3 times in my lifetime, my mother in law's, my stepmother's, and last night this recipe. It was so good! I was hesitant to make it because I'm not big on ketchup or mustard but the glaze was delicious! The perfect amount on top to spread on the rest of the piece of loaf, and the loaf itself was so moist! Really a wonderful recipe. This is going to be a regular in our household and my husband couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDSantos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States