Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Never made meatloaf before so I was a little nervous that my family would approve of it. I accidentally made a double batch but it turned out to be such a hit that we ate every last bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ferjen02
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I make my meatloaf into bacon wrapped meatloaf cupcakes, so I add the brown sugar/ketchup mixture into the meat and also add a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. The I line the muffin tins with bacon, fill each one with a good amount of the meatloaf mixture and bake at 350 for 45-1 hour depending on how you like your bacon...also I place a cookie sheet under the muffin tin to avoid any spill over of grease from the bacon and meat...then I top then of with mashed potato "frosting". My family LOVES these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wow. This was highly pleasant to the taste (the definition of delicious). We really enjoyed it and ate more than we needed in one meal. We cooked this about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I crunched Cheez Its and sprinkled over the ketchup topping adds a great cheesy crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made the meatloaf; doubled the recipe. I did follow suggestions in the reviews: sautéed onions ahead, added garlic powder and Worcestershire and I used a mixture of croutons/seasoned bread crumbs/saltines. For the topping, I reduced the amount of mustard (I have this "thing" about mustard). The meatloaf was delicious! Best ever! My husband actually lied to my adult son by stating that it had "entirely too much onion" in it just so he wouldn't want any, thereby securing his 2nd helping that night and plenty on the following evening. Come on fellow cooks, you know something's good when people lie in order to prevent anyone else from eating any! A must-try! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We line a loaf pan with bacon before putting meatloaf mixture in. Then turn over onto grate in baking dish. Cover with sauce in recipe (doubled). My boyfriend raves that it's better than his Mom's! Also followed suggestions of other posters, ie. Cooking onions first, Worcestershire sauce, etc. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very tasty, very easy, definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this recipe tonight with ground turkey. It came out very bland and undercooked after an hour. I followed the recipe exactly. Overall, the meatloaf was too mushy. Even my kids didn't like it. Maybe we are just not a meatloaf fans:( I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I didn't have any bread crumbs so I crushed up some ritz crackers (same amount) and used them and my husband loved it. Said it was the best meatloaf he ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent base recipe which was what I was looking for. Will use in the future for my "meatloaf experiments".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States