Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out great! The kids loved it but thought the topping was a bit mustard heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this loaf for me and my kids. While the ole lady was is at work. I did it all to the T. but i jazzed it up a lil. I put some mixed veggies minus green bean in witht he mixture about 1/2 cup and doubles the ratio all together for sauce and doubled the brown sugar. 1/2 tps added of Worcestershire sauce. Baked at 365 give the top lil extra crunchy i like that! Bread. I used plain bagels. ......MMMM GOOD! kids love it! gonna be a regular! Oh ya added grilled onions i fried with tps butter firest about 1/3 cup worth i like to fill it!!!.. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great amd easy recipe. I followed the advice of other reviewers and did the following. 1 sauteed the onions with butter, garlic and some Italian seasoning. 2. I used Italian seasoned cornbread crumbs 3. Doubled the sauce mixture. It turned out great! Thanks for the tips/hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love it! So easy even I can make it!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A good starting block to be creative. I added 1 cup shredded carrots and the kids ADORED it! This lends itself beautifully to any changes. I've also subbed ground bread sticks (leftovers) for the breadcrumbs. I have made this numerous times with great success. I puree the onions as I have a kid that HATES onions. No sacrifice on texture or flavor by doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Clean plates all around, after seconds. I substituted sour cream for the milk and added minced garlic. Want to try the sautéed onions and perhaps add some sauce in the meatloaf. Definitely make again. Family wants it on our comfort food go to recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
A friend and I made this recipe and heeded the advice of the other reviewers. The result was a fantastic dish! Note that this might only serve 2-3 people, I feel that a typical family will need two dishes. We used the exact ingredient list, with Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and a little more (.20 lb) of meat. Also, a whole onion, diced and sauteed in buyter and garlic beforehand. For the sauce, lots of brown sugar, very little mustard, ketchup and Worcestershire sauce, blended to taste. Also, some common kitchen spices didn't hurt. We baked it until the sauce caramelized on the top and the inside was nice and plump, this took about an hour and a half at 350. Served with quartered red potatoes and a ceasar salad, it was an excellent meal that we'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Making it for the first time. Excited
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This meatloaf is always a hit and my family can't get enough of it. I follow the basic recipe except I saute onions first before adding. I also add 1 Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce to meat. For the topping I mix together 2/3 cup ketchup, 1/3 cup BBQ sauce, and 1 Tbsp dijon mustard. And I aways make two at a time. One for dinner, and the other for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The meatloaf itself was okay, but we didn't care for the sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States