Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was yum, very moist. I only just made it. I ran out of sugar so replaced it with honey and I also used seeded mustard. The meat probably needs a little more flavour so I will do as others have mentioned and sauté the onions in butter. (And more herbs) Otherwise great and so easy. Will be making again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeekersDad
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was the BEST Meatloaf EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynell Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was quite good and simple to make. I used seasoned breadcrumbs, sauteed the onions with some garlic, added a little onion salt and garlic powder, and tossed in a handful of leftover shredded cheese. Yhe glaze is the same as I normally make. Delicious! It was gone before I remembered to take a picture! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Halbig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is super easy, delicious and has lots of flavor. Made extra sauce with same measurements to add after cutting a slice and was so good. Quick and easy, my fave!! Kids and hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Kamaru
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
First time making meatloaf. Not bad at all??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this dish twice. It is the best meatloaf I have ever taste. I made the same recipe, except for the glaze I doubled the mustard and ketchup. I made them in the cupcake pan and left them in the oven for 15 minutes. It turned out super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Recently made this as I had a tonsillectomy and one of my few approved foods was meatloaf, and I was going a little crazy doing nothing but Convalescing. My dad LOVED it--he actually ate most of it--I found it a little too dry and a little painful to swallow, but I'm not sure if that's just because my throat still wasn't fully-healed or because I used very low-fat beef. It was my first time working with raw meat, and I probably could have combined the ingredients in an easier way than a potato-masher, and I didn't have a loaf pan of the right size so I had to use a casserole dish. I also forgot we didn't have any onion, so I went without. Next time, I think I'll double the sauce and try to find a loaf pan to make it a little less lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! No need to sauté the onions. I did add Worcestershire as others had suggested. Used 2 lbs of ground beef and an extra egg. Cooked for 1 hour 25 minutes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This meatloaf was amazing! It's hard to imagine that something can taste so good with only a few simple ingredients. I doubled the sauce (doubling was a tad too much but a single portion wouldn't have been enough sauce). I also cooked it for 1 hour and 25 minutes since after an hour it didn't seem ready yet. Will definitely make this again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States