Easy Meatball Parm Hero Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
If you are going to use frozen meatballs, you might as well just buy sub rolls and make a sub. If you want a meatball parmigiano hero, you need to use real, crusty Italian bread and make the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Great to make with left over sauce the night after haveing spaghetti and meatballs!! toasted open faced in toaster oven to crisp it up! Our whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was amazing and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
very easy to make Hubby approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
My husband really liked this. I didn't, but perhaps it was the meatballs that we bought. It was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was so easy and tasted great. It does make more than enough food for 2 people, but I just made enough for my husband and I and put the rest of the meatballs away. The sandwiches are really filling. I would recommend this to someone that wants to make a quick meal with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
After cooking the meatballs, I opened the sub bread, put the meatballs and cheese on top and broiled the sandwich openfaced to make bread nice and crunchy and to melt the cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
So Easy! So satisfying! Men love this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This sandwich was delicious and so easy with the store bought meatballs. I used italian style turkey meatballs. My husband's only complaint was that it was too much food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States