Easy Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Only try in a pinch. I felt like I was eating play dough . Very dense and zero flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I baked mine at 400 for 10 minutes. My kids liked them. They are so easy! They are moist, not crumbly at all. This will become a family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have cooked these for years! I cook them at 400 for exactly 10 minutes and they come out perfectly every single time. Can't imagine cooking them half an hour! For a delicious savory biscuit, add garlic powder and some grated parmesan cheese as well as a dash or two of onion powder - just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arlene
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Easy-Fast-Yummy! Doubled recipe, used reduced fat Hellman's and added an 1/8 cup milk for smoothness. Thanks - Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Simple and delicious! I only needed to bake them for 20 minutes until they were golden brown and slightly crispy. I used reduced fat mayonnaise and whole wheat flour to make these even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
They are very moist and taste great! If you are worried that they'll taste like mayonnaise don't worry, they don't taste like it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I baked these on a cookie sheet, I should have put a little less time on them but they were still delicious. They are similar to KFC biscuits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Been making these for years; recipe given to me by my great aunt back in 1973. Her recipe says add a pinch of salt and bake at 350* for 10-12 minutes. If you are out of self-rising flour add 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
They were not only a hit they were so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Little crumbly, but I think that may be a result of overcooking. Everybody's oven temp is a little different and mine runs a little hot, so next time, I will start checking the biscuits for doneness at about 20 minutes. I had some buttermilk in the fridge, so I used that, and we had sausage biscuits for breakfast today. Don't be concerned about a mayonnaise flavor...there is NONE. This is so easy to make and yields a pretty tender biscuit. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States