Easy Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I sort of found this recipe by accident but am so glad I did. These were delicious biscuits to eat with our vegetable soup today. I did make my own self-rising flour. I baked these at 400 degrees for 15 minutes on parchment paper. I will definitely make these again. You are right, kitchen_angel, this recipe is amazing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
They do not rise and they are thick. I thought the dough looked strange but never thought they would be so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Easy Mayonnaise Biscuit Haiku: "Thought this was a joke, but nope, this recipe ruled! Way too easy, good!" Needed a last minute "starch" to dip into a thick soup and this recipe fit the bill w/ having the few ingredients on hand. I just didn't think it was for real - I mean, 3 ingredients becoming biscuits?? But yep, even though mine didn't take nearly the full 30 min., when they popped out of the muffin tin looking all lumpy, crusty, brown and delicious, we were so happy at how good they tasted dragged thru soup. Now if I were to eat them solo, I think they'd need some of the suggested-from-another-review garlic powder, parmesan, or another seasoning of sorts. But YUM and a cinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These biscuits are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and was thrilled with the results. This recipe is definitely on my "make again"list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Versatile base; delicious regardless. (I vehemently disagree with the use of muffin tins for biscuits. I understand it. But, as a southerner it seems like a heresy has been committed. Use any flat pan instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Only try in a pinch. I felt like I was eating play dough . Very dense and zero flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I baked mine at 400 for 10 minutes. My kids liked them. They are so easy! They are moist, not crumbly at all. This will become a family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have cooked these for years! I cook them at 400 for exactly 10 minutes and they come out perfectly every single time. Can't imagine cooking them half an hour! For a delicious savory biscuit, add garlic powder and some grated parmesan cheese as well as a dash or two of onion powder - just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arlene
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Easy-Fast-Yummy! Doubled recipe, used reduced fat Hellman's and added an 1/8 cup milk for smoothness. Thanks - Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Simple and delicious! I only needed to bake them for 20 minutes until they were golden brown and slightly crispy. I used reduced fat mayonnaise and whole wheat flour to make these even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States