Easy Masoor Daal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Cilantro is a must!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i used regular green/brown lentils turned out great. I did use ginger garlic paste and garam masala. YUM! everyone loved them. this recipe is a keeper and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good recipe and I will be making it again. It was a bit dry so perhaps I need to make an adjustment on the water. I did throw in some garam masala on top of the other spices and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I added a spoonful of "Patak's spicy ginger and garlic" sauce to finish it - it added more spice and a little tang and a beautiful color. Also added a handful of spinach to make it even more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Marvelous! The easiest and best at home Indian recipe I've ever made. Very simple. Followed other ideas and used some fresh onion along with minced in butter. My family was blown away as was I. Served with Jasmine rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Oh, my, goodness!! I cannot believe how amazing this dish is! I'd give it a 10, if that were possible. The spice mixture is just so incredible tasting. I think I'll try the spice mixture on rice and/or quinoa and/or couscous, too. I used green lentils, and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Yum and thank you. I used fresh onions that I sauteed first and added garam masala, fresh ginger and cayenne. I didn't have any turmeric or cumin but the garam masala is so flavorful, although difficult to find. Also added a chicken boullion cube to my doubled recipe. Tasted like our local Ethiopian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
thank you. this was the first time I have made this and it was fab. i had to use frozen onion and next time i think i will add a fresh one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made this with brown lentils because I couldn't find any red lentils at my grocery store but it still turned out great. I served it with rice and it was delicious and filling...and very easy to make. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I think this was tasty...I couldn't find red lentils it was still good with brown lentils. I have 2 small complaints. It was really salty and really hot. I added the full 1/2 tsp. and WOW! I was on fire. I'll definetly make it again, just less salt and less cayenne. I served it along side tandoori fish and with Naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States